Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   Windows and General: PC, Network, and Other Technical Issues (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=401)
-   -   Cant log out to switch char due to incorrect details bug (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=283841)

cptskeeteruk 06-25-2012 06:47 AM

Cant log out to switch char due to incorrect details bug
 
Any idea why the hell this is happening.

Im ingame on my kdf i want to swtich to fed char, so i click log out and im at the log in ingame screen i put my pwe username and password in and im getting login details incorrect.

Is there some trick to get this to work as its pissing me off.

I have to exit the whole game then relog in and then pick the char everytime i wana switch toons. This needs to be fixed or told how to get this sorted. I linked accounts yesterday, its all working afaik i got the linked account reward i can login from desktop just not the ingame login screen at all.

Edit - meh after i make topic, NOW it works.. ffs this is annoying this piece of pwe crap being forced on us if we wana keep playing. Very annoyed with all this messing around.

anazonda 06-25-2012 06:48 AM

Did you switch the radio button?

If you had a cryptic account before, it will still be selected.

cptskeeteruk 06-25-2012 06:52 AM

Yeah im not stupid its all correct, all proper case how it should be. I did a password change because of this bug and i guess pwe system has updated it. Just now hence i can get it to login while ingame. Very annoying when it should have worked before during starting the game but then it not working when ingame and wana switch toons. Anyhow glad its working but meh all this bs...

But seriously if u link accounts and can login ok from desktop and get ingame ok but cant log out your current toon to switch toon using the same details. I mean wtf right there. Glad a password change fixed it tho as it was annoying.

ascendantflame 06-25-2012 06:00 PM

My brother had a similar issue and it turned out his new Perfect World password was too long. Text near the changing password box said the maximum was 14 characters, but it let him exceed that length. Logging into the game and website was really buggy, saying it was wrong in certain contexts but not others, until he changed it to be within the limit.

cptskeeteruk 06-26-2012 02:28 AM

Yeah figured it was that. I had a 15 character password that was allowed but ingame the password length is 14 and no more. Strange that it worked at desktop launch login but not ingame login when switching toons. I knocked one digit off and ingame switching works again as i previously mentioned.

Defo a fk up somewhere on their part tho. Im positive the 15 character password worked ingame char switching login before the link of the accounts as well.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:14 AM.