Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   Windows and General: PC, Network, and Other Technical Issues (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=401)
-   -   Can't Play STO! Launcher Errors, pls help<3 (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=298221)

justicez20 07-07-2012 02:27 AM

Can't Play STO! Launcher Errors, pls help<3
 
Hi there,

I have been struggling with getting Star Trek Online to work for quite a while now, (more than a few months)

I double click the icon on my PC's Desktop, Click yes for admin rights,
Then the

"Cryptic Launcher Autoupdate" Mini window pops up it tries to connect 2 times then it displays this message:

"Unable to establish connection to Patch Server. Please check your
Internet connection. If problems persist, please contact Technical
Support."

I got this message most of the time before those started popping up

"Patcher error

The patchclient got a message while it was in a state with no response function."

I assume that my internet connection may be a bit too slow?

Please help, I'll appreciate the help rendered!

Thank you!

Kind Regards

------------------

Could be useful info?:
OS: Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit.
Internet Connection: Runs at 50kbsec at most.
Graphics Card: Nvidia EVGA GTX550Ti FPS Edition.

victorstillwater 07-07-2012 05:10 AM

There appears to be a fix you can try for the patchclient error, which is to download the file being offered on this forum thread and installing it in the right place: http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/sh...d.php?t=270847

If it doesn't work, make sure you placed it in the right spot...

Best of luck. :) I'm having issues patching the actual game rather than the launcher at the moment.

justicez20 07-07-2012 06:47 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by victorstillwater (Post 4625171)
There appears to be a fix you can try for the patchclient error, which is to download the file being offered on this forum thread and installing it in the right place: http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/sh...d.php?t=270847

If it doesn't work, make sure you placed it in the right spot...

Best of luck. :) I'm having issues patching the actual game rather than the launcher at the moment.


Ahw it works!! Thank yo soo much! MY HERO! lol Thanks to YOU i can now FINALLY play star trek! ty ty ty! <3

well now the launcher is open and i logged in and it is now downloading an update!

I still only have one more problem left though i think i might need to submit a ticket and wait an entire week for an answer lol.

I no Longer have Cryptic Points and my Gold Membership is gone, i had gold Membership up until October 2013. I just hope my character was not deleted so i can activate him :)


Well,
My Cryptic account is linked to my new Perfect World account.
My Cryptic account had my Character, Cryptic Store Points and Gold Membership till Octo 2013

And i am not sure what to do in order to get my points and Gold Membership?

Okay so wait, they removed all my characters, My Cryptic Points PLUS My Membership which i paid for!! I am going to submit a ticket now, i want it back if they are kind enough to do it.

Thanks for the help guys <3

jimmylee19780209 08-29-2012 06:38 AM

hi ,everyone.look like this problem is still going on. this is my second time now .suddenly can't launcher and message patchclient error bah bah bah same thing again. even try reformat my PC ,it won't worked too.:mad:

speedofheat 08-29-2012 07:12 AM

Just tried copying the patcher same error

thomasthewolf80 08-29-2012 07:19 AM

this is crazy
 
Hello im still not able to get my launcher to open update or anything it keeps timing out i downloaded the exe file from rapid share like it said and still no love this is not the first time this has happend 2 months ago i was off sto for 3 weeks due to this same error ive reinstalled reset all my ip configs and everything even did a system restore to before the launcher messed up still wont connect it keeps saying internet connection but thats not it obviously or i wouldnt be here lol but really what happend to me it seems like a blind blanket ip ban or something and im not the only one as you can see so its not all of our programs at once it has to be something on thier end just reset your servers and try again or something guys

mskaitlynbligh 08-29-2012 07:33 AM

Same issue
 
I have been able to play up until last night. I get the trying to update then I get unable to establish connection. What is going on I want back in the game!

aldousc 08-29-2012 11:12 AM

Me too. Worked yesterday. Does not work today. Nothing was changed in my computer.

Replacing the launcher does not work anymore.

HELP!

sollvax 08-29-2012 11:25 AM

Quote:

The patchclient got a message while it was in a state with no response function
Same problem
Im re-installing the game to see if that works




Didn't help

s1hunter 08-30-2012 02:39 AM

Same problem
 
This is the second time it happened.I was using http://www.mediafire.com/?au9ssbhu7j222fa
so far but now even thaat wont work .tried reinstalling n switching to another computer but still wont work.Pls find fix ....


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:57 AM.