Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   Tribble - Bug Reports (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=229)
-   -   Bug Reporting Bug Report... [/Irony] (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=302751)

mgmirkin426 07-09-2012 02:52 PM

Bug Reporting Bug Report... [/Irony]
 
So, I was playing a bunch of Tholian mission objectives @ Nukara & encountering bugs all over the place and wanted to report them. For instance Closing Doors was pretty well bugged on many maps. I think Rescuing Redshirts was bugged on another.

But, here's the problem, I went to Bug Reporting page only to find that on the Mission drop-down the titles of the missions on the Fed side at least were buggy. That is, rather than showing the actual objective titles, it showed HTML like < font style="OOC" >Medium< /font >, etc. Which made it impossible to tell which mission one was selecting. I hope I picked the right menu items. If not, my apologies. I did submit a bug report on the bug reporting page itself too. Just wanted to bump it up here in case anyone else ran into the same issue...

mikewendell 07-09-2012 04:32 PM

They have asked us to report bugs here in this subforum.

mgmirkin426 07-11-2012 01:37 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mikewendell (Post 4671701)
They have asked us to report bugs here in this subforum.

Y'know, I could swear I just did. But, honestly, I'm not switching over to FF in the middle of a mission and logging into the forum. & if I wait until after we're done playing (generally several hours), I'm probably not going to remember all the things I ran across. So in-game bug reporting still seems most viable, to me. Hence, it wold be nice if the system was working properly. Likewise, if it's been broken on Tribble, I'd hate to see the breakage make its broken way to Holodeck.

So, whether they fix it from the report here or the report there, so long as it gets fixed, I'm happy! :)

tenkari 07-11-2012 03:34 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mgmirkin426 (Post 4696881)
Y'know, I could swear I just did. But, honestly, I'm not switching over to FF in the middle of a mission and logging into the forum. & if I wait until after we're done playing (generally several hours), I'm probably not going to remember all the things I ran across. So in-game bug reporting still seems most viable, to me. Hence, it wold be nice if the system was working properly. Likewise, if it's been broken on Tribble, I'd hate to see the breakage make its broken way to Holodeck.

So, whether they fix it from the report here or the report there, so long as it gets fixed, I'm happy! :)

I'm pretty sure the bug report form on Tribble has never worked right...


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:56 AM.