Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   C-Store, ZEN, and Promotions (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=200)
-   -   C-store math on character slots (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=304351)

aloishammer 07-10-2012 05:42 PM

C-store math on character slots

Okay, so I started playing not too incredibly long ago F2P. After getting my one Fed and one Klink character going, I pick up the Collector's Edition, set up another character, now that makes 3.

So recently I get an itch, and use the "Buy 2 character slots" deal. Well...except that I only got one slot. And a nice one-liner from Support explaining that I'd already used one of my slots because the "extra" one from being Gold had been taken away. (You know, the one with the character I was playing today...strangest thing, seems to me if there's a character on it and I'm not locked out of using that character, I've already got that slot. Dopey me.)

I don't care what fly-by-night logic you use, that's pure bait and switch ripoff.

The offer I paid for didn't say "Buy two more slots, unless you 'pre-used' one of them."

It didn't say "Buy two slots, or maybe just one, depending."

It clearly spelled out a price, and said that for that price you get two slots- except I didn't.

With Support already having given me the brush-off, I guess this is really nothing more than a warning to others- be careful, what it says you're buying and what they actually give you for your cash might not be the same thing.

For my part...at least I found out what sort of company I was dealing with before I sank any significant money into it, and won't be making any further such errors.

doogie74 07-10-2012 06:52 PM