Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   Windows and General: PC, Network, and Other Technical Issues (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=401)
-   -   Missing character (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=317091)

claudetaylor 07-17-2012 07:57 PM

Missing character
 
I logged into star trek online yesturday to find that my one and only character was missing . the game wanted me to make another character. How can my character just disappear? Please! replace my character.

eiledon 07-17-2012 08:41 PM

A. have you not played for a while? If so try relogging a couple of times. Dormant characters are farmed off to risa for a break while you enjoy real life.. or a backup server. relogging brings them back eventually

B. did you log into holodeck or tribble?

claudetaylor 07-18-2012 03:11 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by eiledon (Post 4837201)
A. have you not played for a while? If so try relogging a couple of times. Dormant characters are farmed off to risa for a break while you enjoy real life.. or a backup server. relogging brings them back eventually

B. did you log into holodeck or tribble?

thank you so much, you were right i logged on for the 3rd time and there i was . i guess the old saying is right 3rd time is a charm. Thanks again!

heyu99 01-22-2013 09:27 PM

Sorry to bump this thread but I also have missing characters. I havn't played literally since the first couple weeks of launch. Thinking of finally giving it another shot and have noticed I have no characters. Any help?

grouchyotaku 01-23-2013 06:56 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by heyu99 (Post 7599321)
Sorry to bump this thread but I also have missing characters. I havn't played literally since the first couple weeks of launch. Thinking of finally giving it another shot and have noticed I have no characters. Any help?

Since Launch, there has been...
  • Mandatory Password changes for the Account
  • Change of Account Database from Cryptic to PWE
If you have not done the Password Change, or the merger of your Cryptic account with your current PWE account, you will have to contact PWE Support to have this done.

heyu99 01-24-2013 09:43 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by grouchyotaku (Post 7603091)
Since Launch, there has been...
  • Mandatory Password changes for the Account
  • Change of Account Database from Cryptic to PWE
If you have not done the Password Change, or the merger of your Cryptic account with your current PWE account, you will have to contact PWE Support to have this done.

Thanks I got it figured out now. I hadn't merged accounts yet, so all good now!


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:26 AM.