Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   Graphical and Sound Issues (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=148)
-   -   Cannot Change Ship's Costume (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=372391)

errooc 08-30-2012 09:50 AM

Cannot Change Ship's Costume
 
Hi,

Since, right around, the Fleet Week update (2-3 weeks ago?) my Armitage and Odyssey had their costumes changed and not by me. I have tried going to spacedock and PAYING to change it back to the way I like it does nothing.

In fact, the ships appear correct while at the shipwright just not in space. I've made changes to the ship costume just to try a change. It looks fine while in SD but, not in space. They have the same costume that first appeared after the update.

And now, with the Armitage, I cannot even purchase new colors if any Armitage parts are part of the costume. I already own the Armitage costume. It says that I have to purchase the costume for a zero cost but, the system won't allow it.

I have other ships and I am unwilling to try them as I do not want to have their costumes mucked-up too.

I have filed a GM report and also a bug report. I have not had any response.

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks in advance.

desante3 09-01-2012 09:51 PM

You're not alone

I cannot change my armitage costume. It will prompt me stating that it requires a special costume pack (armitage), but will not let me confirm / pay for the changes (which are EC only).

Definitely a bug

iggmann88 09-02-2012 09:56 AM

I had a similar problem with the char tailor, said I had to purchase changes for 0 ZEN and xxx amount of EC and it would not accept, happened with every char. It went away after a few restarts of the game... /shrug

m0nk3yb1z1u 09-02-2012 11:00 AM

Ditto here. I tried to change the skin on my Armitage, and it says I need to buy the skin. So, I click Buy and it says I already have it.

crypticarmsman 09-02-2012 11:23 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by errooc (Post 5525941)
Hi,

Since, right around, the Fleet Week update (2-3 weeks ago?) my Armitage and Odyssey had their costumes changed and not by me. I have tried going to spacedock and PAYING to change it back to the way I like it does nothing.

In fact, the ships appear correct while at the shipwright just not in space. I've made changes to the ship costume just to try a change. It looks fine while in SD but, not in space. They have the same costume that first appeared after the update.

And now, with the Armitage, I cannot even purchase new colors if any Armitage parts are part of the costume. I already own the Armitage costume. It says that I have to purchase the costume for a zero cost but, the system won't allow it.

I have other ships and I am unwilling to try them as I do not want to have their costumes mucked-up too.

I have filed a GM report and also a bug report. I have not had any response.

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks in advance.

By any chance, are you running the M.A.C.O. ship shield with 'visuals enabled'? If so, turn the visuals for the shield off and that should solve your issue (at least it did for me.)

If you're not running with the M.A.C.O. ship shield, disregard this.

wilsonfrontier 09-12-2012 08:10 PM

I'm having the same problem - and I had it before, but it went away. I was able to use the nacelles and saucer previously.

Sadly, STO support seems to be... very... lax. :S

pwebranflakes 09-14-2012 05:29 PM

This is a known issue that we're trying to resolve. In the meantime, if the ship is one you've purchased from the C-Store/ account wide unlocks (NOT fleet ships, lock box ships, Anniversary Odyssey, etc -- those that are not account wide unlocks), please discharge the ship and reclaim it.

Thanks for your patience.

Cheers,

Brandon =/\=

alienarchon2012 02-13-2014 01:51 PM

I have the same problem with my Armitage and other ships.
 
Hi Branflakes, I know this an older thread, but I was wondering if there were any solutions to this problem yet. I haven't tried the MACO shield thing, because I dont have the ability to enable visuals for the ship parts, at least not that I know of. And I did buy my Armitage through the C-Store and just want to make sure that if I have to discharge my ship that I'll be able to reclaim it without paying for it again, or having some weird system hassle.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:12 AM.