Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   The Foundry for Star Trek Online - Bug Reports (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=212)
-   -   Map will not load and then logout? (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=401421)

drkfrontiers 09-28-2012 11:18 AM

Map will not load and then logout?
 
Hi all,

Is anyone experiencing this issue?

Recently the map had no problems. Now it will not load and I just get disconnected?

zorbane 09-28-2012 11:47 AM

Did you try restarting your STO client or trying a different map?

drkfrontiers 10-02-2012 08:39 AM

Yes. I even deleted the map.

Recreated the map. Same problem.

markhawkman 10-02-2012 08:58 AM

what map asset? Are you sure you're not having a lagout due to a long patch?

drkfrontiers 10-02-2012 01:35 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by markhawkman (Post 5922191)
what map asset? Are you sure you're not having a lagout due to a long patch?

Custom map.

No I don't think that could be the problem. (Its in editor preview)

There are multiple triggers on the map, so I am starting to think that might be the problem.

zorbane 10-02-2012 02:08 PM

Post the mission name and mission ID. If you're lucky a Cryptic dev will come wandering by and take a look.

nagorak 10-02-2012 05:25 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by drkfrontiers (Post 5926291)
Custom map.

No I don't think that could be the problem. (Its in editor preview)

There are multiple triggers on the map, so I am starting to think that might be the problem.

Triggers shouldn't cause the map to not load. On one of my custom maps I hide 3/4ths of the level at one point and it still loads fine.

drogyn1701 10-03-2012 10:54 AM

We were having some problems a while back with on-demand patching. Try disabling it and letting it download all of STO, then try the map again.

drkfrontiers 10-03-2012 12:57 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by zorbane (Post 5926861)
Post the mission name and mission ID. If you're lucky a Cryptic dev will come wandering by and take a look.

Sorry the mission has not been published its a series chain :)

drogyn1701 10-03-2012 03:03 PM

I believe they can find it and look at it even if it hasn't been published, but they'll still need you to post the name and code.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:23 AM.