Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   Gameplay Bug Reports (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=69)
-   -   Fleet Starbase lighting problem (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=407991)

umasda 10-06-2012 11:37 AM

Fleet Starbase lighting problem
 
Greetings, I have submitted a bug ticket on this already, but I wanted to see if anyone else had same issue.

When I enter off the holodeck into my fleet starbase, the lighting gets dark enough if I don't know where to go I wind up aimlessly following walls and checking doors until I find the room I want. Oddly enough if I enter the holodeck the lighting returns to normal levels and I can see out of the holodeck where the whole base is lit up to normal levels too. As soon as I exit the holodeck it darkens back down and it's very difficult to see anything again.

voicesdark 10-06-2012 11:53 AM

I haven't run into this as of yet. There are lighting changes when I enter the holodeck and then when I leave it, but it all works properly. Have you tried changing your graphics setting to see if that corrects it?

wearetheborg9897 10-15-2012 12:29 AM

Hi, I am having a similar issue, except for me it occurs every time i visit the fleet starbase, when i enter the holodeck, lighting is normal, as soon as i leave, everything is dark again so that i cannot see annything.

So far messing around with graphics hasn't solved anything for me, but if ypu do find a fix or hear back from the davs, could you post it here please, it's driving me nuts!

bombadier22 01-01-2013 11:56 AM

I am havinv the same trouble, the starbase so dark I can't see it properly, and when I go into the conferance room (next to replamat and bar) I think I am supposed to see glass at some point, but I see nothing, just shadows reflecting off of air

bombadier22 01-01-2013 12:02 PM

anyone found a cure yet?

commanderkhan 03-11-2013 07:53 PM

I have the same issue as well with the lighting. Only on the entry floor of my fleet starbase. If i go into the holodeck, its nice and bright, likewise if i take the turbolift to the other sections. Its lit just fine everywhere else but that main floor. I cant imagine its a graphic issue since its fine everywhere else. I also have the missing glass as mentioned previously. Can we at least get a light switch so i stop falling down the stairs from the bar? A fix would be helpful for this.

leadme2kirk 03-14-2013 07:38 AM

Sure.

Upgrade your Starbase's Lighting by adding a switch, cost 1,000,000 Dil.

You're welcome.

:D

gr8captain 03-14-2013 08:49 AM

I have been told that it is a hardware issue not a game issue.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:54 PM.