Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   Gameplay Bug Reports (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=69)
-   -   AUtofire is Bugging (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=447381)

burstdragon323 11-14-2012 05:38 PM

AUtofire is Bugging
 
If we acquire a new ship, the autofire is bugged, and we cannot enable it.

Ships known to be affected, via friend's comments:
Vesta Ships
Mobius TD

NOTE:the old /defaultautoattack 1 slash command does not fix this!

boyrdchef 11-14-2012 05:49 PM

Got the Vesta pack, Temporal Sci and Destroyer yesterday 11/13 and today 11/14. went to set up my hot barfor my weapons to atuofire but no go nothing i have tried works. right clicking setting everything to default, trying "/defaultatuoattack 1" and few others but still nothing. i get on my other ships and can select and deselect my weapons to autofire with no problems.

if anyone finds a fix to this please post it.

eviax 11-14-2012 06:50 PM

I heard from someone solution for that.
Click number 3 to open ur skill UI and right click on weapons for auto fire.

I hope it will be helpful.

xero328 11-14-2012 09:54 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by eviax (Post 6588551)
I heard from someone solution for that.
Click number 3 to open ur skill UI and right click on weapons for auto fire.

I hope it will be helpful.

ALSO not working

captainsulu4 11-15-2012 06:54 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by burstdragon323 (Post 6586471)
If we acquire a new ship, the autofire is bugged, and we cannot enable it.

Ships known to be affected, via friend's comments:
Vesta Ships
Mobius TD

NOTE:the old /defaultautoattack 1 slash command does not fix this!

Just to add the blockade escort "steamrunner ship" also dont have autofire.

tpalelena 11-15-2012 08:21 AM

My armitage had the same problem, I set the "auto fire all weapons" from spacebar to number 1, then set the weapons to autofire again.

ransom2375 11-15-2012 09:45 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by burstdragon323 (Post 6586471)
If we acquire a new ship, the autofire is bugged, and we cannot enable it.

Ships known to be affected, via friend's comments:
Vesta Ships
Mobius TD

After i bought the Vesta Bundle i got the same bug.

Autofire is offline and cannot be repaired. My crew fires Cannons, Turrets & Torpedos the old way. Soon attrition becomes a problem again.

On my others characters, with other ships and no change to them yet (didnt select a standard Shuttle for them either, like i did with my Vesta, but dont know if this is relevant or not), autofire is still working. So, i dont change anything there for the moment.

Can we expect to get autofire software back online next Tuesday? Or even sooner? Harriman would be proud of you! :P

trekkietravis 11-15-2012 11:49 PM

Same problem for me on both the Chimera Heavy Destroyer and the Peghtqu (the 1000 day vet ships for both Fed & KDF.)

Sucks to play without autofire. Please make this one quick! *fingers crossed*

jellico1 11-16-2012 12:01 AM

Same problem on two characters all of there ships
When re swilling them with weapons

My third character works fine but I haven't changed
Anything nor will I

venkula 11-16-2012 02:29 AM

So? Any news on when/if they plan to fix this?


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:34 AM.