Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   Star Trek Online General Discussion (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=128)
-   -   Season 7. Good or Bad (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=452701)

craigthemaster 11-17-2012 10:51 AM

Season 7. Good or Bad

I started playing season 7 content. I must admit some of it is good, Some of it is shockingly bad. The good stuff mainly new rom is good content. Running around chasing bunnies with andorian tenticals on them..... :eek: Still not sure what the giant pink thing is about. Just totally totally werid PW. WTF lol.... :eek Tholians in mech suits. Looks cool. Die well. Works well.

I just got to thinking whats the best way to grind out yet another curancy on Sto the romulan marks. I just had a fit of rage at the pointless missin on teir 1 into the warehouse. WTF. 10 Rom marks and it took me to my 40th birthday to finish. Im only 29 lol.
Compleatly pointless if you ask me. Don't do it. The best way to get the marks is to do the space mission where you need to visit five systems kill some stuff for 60 marks and scanning radiation. Get 300 to turn in for 30 Rom marks. Easy. Doing everything else at least once is worth it but after that no point as its too musch work for little reward.

The STF's are at the minute broken as they have been buffed to almost God like status. Doable they are but getting optional is no option. Which leads me to think, Whats the point in the optional now, You get your Marks and your loot. And your now returned Dil. But whats optional give you, (ANYONE HELP FILL IN THAT SECTION IS WELCOME)