Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   Windows and General: PC, Network, and Other Technical Issues (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=401)
-   -   How to Get Launcher to Pre-Select Perfect World? (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=453011)

lordhavelock 11-17-2012 03:16 PM

How to Get Launcher to Pre-Select Perfect World?
 
When I open STO, the launcher pre-selects Cryptic for my Account Type. Each time I want to log into STO I have to manually click Perfect World. How do I change the default to Perfect World?

lordhavelock 11-18-2012 08:04 PM

I opened a PW Support ticket, #121118-000616 requesting the info.

lordhavelock 11-20-2012 12:41 AM

Reply from Support:

Quote:

For now, until things are integrated, you will have to select it.
:rolleyes:

hachans 11-20-2012 05:48 AM

Weird, my default is PW. It changed the first time I signed on with PW account details.

tobar26th 11-20-2012 05:59 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by hachans (Post 6693521)
Weird, my default is PW. It changed the first time I signed on with PW account details.

Ditto that. Mine defaults to PW...

sophlogimo 11-20-2012 06:19 AM

Hm, just an idea... if you "log out" from the game (not "end" it), you can select that the game should save your username. Doing that, does that fix your problem from the next full launch of the client on?

sparhawk 11-20-2012 06:54 AM

As I remember, there was some kind of setting or cache in Internet Explorer that had to be cleared so the launcher would default to the account type you wanted. I just don't remember the details (there were threads like this back during the PWE/Cryptic account merge time frame).

mailman650 11-20-2012 07:31 AM

It is slightly annoying, good to see I'm not the only one with this problem.

Hopefully someone comes up with a fix.

lordhavelock 11-20-2012 11:34 AM

[
Quote:

Originally Posted by hachans (Post 6693521)
Weird, my default is PW. It changed the first time I signed on with PW account details.

That's how it worked with my CO Launcher. When I logged on to CO the first time after I changed from a Cryptic to a PW account I selected PW and logged in. CO has remembered the setting. STO has not.

Quote:

Originally Posted by sophlogimo (Post 6693901)
Hm, just an idea... if you "log out" from the game (not "end" it), you can select that the game should save your username. Doing that, does that fix your problem from the next full launch of the client on?

Hmm... Thanks for the idea. I have tried that in ever variation I can think of, no help.

Quote:

Originally Posted by sparhawk (Post 6694311)
As I remember, there was some kind of setting or cache in Internet Explorer that had to be cleared so the launcher would default to the account type you wanted. I just don't remember the details (there were threads like this back during the PWE/Cryptic account merge time frame).

If you or anyone can give me details on this, I would try it.

Quote:

Originally Posted by mailman650 (Post 6694931)
It is slightly annoying, good to see I'm not the only one with this problem.

Hopefully someone comes up with a fix.

Agreed and ditto. Glad I'm not the only one. Unfortunately, if the PW Support is to be believed, it's a bug that is pending their systems being better integrated... :rolleyes:


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:08 PM.