Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   Gameplay Bug Reports (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=69)
-   -   Hromi cluster inaccessible (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=453501)

stofsk 11-18-2012 01:26 AM

Hromi cluster inaccessible
 
Anyone else find they cannot enter the Hromi cluster after s7? I thought I'd stack up some diplomatic aid missions for the explore strange new worlds daily, and found I couldn't enter the Hromi cluster. Although I could enter the Arucanis Arm, which would have been affected in a similar way to how s7 altered the starmap.

stofsk 11-18-2012 02:01 AM

Huh, it seems you can warp to the Hromi cluster, but the popup doesn't come unless you're 0.0ly away from it. Which is weird, because the popup comes up further out in most other transition locations.

muzzball 11-19-2012 01:13 PM

I cannot enter the Hromi Cluster from sector space, not even at 0.00ly.

forktongue141 11-19-2012 05:17 PM

I could get in at 0.00

flatmatt 11-19-2012 08:43 PM

The access point seems to be very tiny and/or not where the map indicates. I have to fly around in circles to get in, and just now I gave up as the "warp to" option appeared so briefly I couldn't find it again.

john98837 11-19-2012 08:46 PM

The access point is small and just below were it is marked on the map. Really could use a fixing, its almost comical watching ships going backwards and fowards desperately trying to find the entry.

dwalker1701 11-24-2012 01:02 PM

It doesn't appear that we can access the cluster yet! :mad::mad:

obertheromulan 11-24-2012 03:19 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by john98837 (Post 6688231)
The access point is small and just below were it is marked on the map. Really could use a fixing, its almost comical watching ships going backwards and fowards desperately trying to find the entry.

This.
Well at least the background noise/music is plesant. It's like calling a help hotline.
*Music playing* Please be patient and continue to go back and forth until a competant Conn Officer comes on duty. Thank you. *Music continues*

lewstelamon01 11-24-2012 03:40 PM

It seems to be designed solely to test how your ship maneuvers in sector space, it seems.

evilgenius180 12-28-2012 12:16 PM

Since they moved, it I haven't been able to get in. I've flown through, in and all around the thing and I can't find the access point. I've had no issues with the Aruchanis Arm, which they also moved. I've filed two in game bug reports about this, one after it first started happening and the second today. This needs to be fixed. :mad:


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:13 AM.