Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   Star Trek Online General Discussion (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=128)
-   -   Starbase system is totally broken due to this bug.... (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=454671)

jackal1701apw 11-19-2012 01:43 AM

Starbase system is totally broken due to this bug....
 
I am posting here to provide feedback and warn other fleets not to Q these missions up as your starbase will break...

http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/sh...1&postcount=20
(Station [alien species] Personnel Officer on Starbase missions are now all broken as you cannot contribute the required white quality Bridge Officers)

Brandon, Borticus, any dev, please can you ensure that this getts fixed asap.

mattjohnsonva 11-19-2012 02:24 AM

There are lots of small posts about this and I am quite surprised that this is not receiving more attention. I can only put it down to not that many starbases have reached that level of advancement yet.

nicha0 11-19-2012 08:02 AM

I think its mostly because starbase progression has been quartered in S7 due to lack of players and marks.

We were 8k away from t4 on ours at S7 launch, still 5k away.. We used to average 1k/day weekday and 2k on weekends. Its 500 now on weekends.

vikingraider 11-19-2012 08:52 AM

prolly cause it costs a ton of dilithium to convert doffs now. I had to stop supplying them to my starbase projects along with dilithium as both are in short supply for me now.

cormoran 11-19-2012 09:05 AM

Never know, it might be a working as intended feature of s7 time-gating, like only letting you put a boff in once a month or something and since you put boffs in just before s7 it counted them and now you have to wait.

mattjohnsonva 11-19-2012 09:10 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by cormoran (Post 6678361)
Never know, it might be a working as intended feature of s7 time-gating, like only letting you put a boff in once a month or something and since you put boffs in just before s7 it counted them and now you have to wait.

Nope, we added this project post S7 and from the get go could not add BOFFS

mimey2 11-19-2012 10:04 AM

I think part of it is that only a few upgrades require BOFFs on the Starbase, and even then, you need at least a tier 3 to get there in the first place.

jackal1701apw 11-30-2012 02:15 PM

So its been over 3 weeks since s7, and this is STILL broken. Also I note that it wasnt in the known issues log of the current patch.

Please can you look into this as a matter of urgency...

mimey2 11-30-2012 09:46 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jackal1701apw (Post 6870841)
So its been over 3 weeks since s7, and this is STILL broken. Also I note that it wasnt in the known issues log of the current patch.

Please can you look into this as a matter of urgency...

Considering how long it took to get Buff Provisions fixed, wouldn't surprise me.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:42 AM.