Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   Gameplay Bug Reports (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=69)
-   -   Off-Duty Uniform not available (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=456301)

organicmanfred 11-20-2012 10:01 AM

Off-Duty Uniform not available
 
I purchased the Formal Set for my Fed toon, but I can't choose the Set at the tailor.

I cklick on my standard uniform slot and try to use the Pull-Down button, but it is grey and not clickable.

The set items do not appear with the uniform items either.


Anyone knows what the problem is?

tiekosora 12-16-2012 05:00 PM

I know this is an old thread, but I used the search feature, and this was the only thing relevant, so forgive me.

I tried the other day to use an off-duty uniform on a recently created Fed captain. However, there is no longer an off-duty uniform slot available. I checked my other characters, and the same holds true. Was this removed, and of so, why and when?

monkeybone13 12-16-2012 05:40 PM

The very first uniform slot you start with (the very top slot at the tailor) is just that. A uniform only slot. You can't use an off duty outfit in it. I forget which level but it's one of the lower levels, like maybe around 10, you get a second costume slot for free that can be used for either an off duty outfit or uniform. Also any costume slots you purchase in the C-store can be used for either off duty or uniforms. (costume slots from the C-store are account wide meaning all characters current and future will have them)

tiekosora 12-16-2012 10:36 PM

Not to sound snarky, but I was a second week closed beta tester, and a lifetime subscriber since before launch. Last time I looked for my off duty uniform slot (months ago) it was labeled as Off Duty Uniform. I have all of the veteran costume slots, no C-store purchased slots. None of the slots will allow me to use any of the off duty options I have purchased since launch. So something has changed, when, and why?

malreynolds0815 12-20-2012 05:37 PM

Same problem here - didn't look into my Off-Duty-Slot(s) for about an year and now I can't edit it.
If I try to, the suit/dress or mercenary-outfit simply disappears and is nowhere to be found ... :confused:

doc92 02-14-2013 08:27 AM

I noticed this also. I have submitted a couple of tickets on it as well and they just disappear and I get no response. What is the point of having off-duty uniforms for purchase if we can't use them. oh and i realize this is a couple of months old but apparently nothing is being done about it... as it is still a problem

crackerz1 03-23-2013 08:15 AM

I think i found it...
 
Ok old post but this has driven me crazy long enough and i think i digured it out, when you want to use Off-Duty uniform go to a costume slot that says (outfit) click create,and when the first window opens for all the head variants,click the tab that says advanced on right bottom, and then when the window open upper ride side of box it should say Uniform click that drop down box and you can switch to Off-Duty uniform. Hope This helps :cool:

ryoborg 05-26-2013 11:12 PM

they still haven't fixed this I just bought the formal wear cloths also & I can't access them in the tailor at all. they really need to get their bleeping act together coz they are really turning me off this great game by shear amount of glitches & faults in it that they take soo long to fix. maybe they should have consentrated on fixing all the glitches & faults before they desided to overhall the game look etc & add a new faction (a crappy one at that, who gives a crap about stupid Romulans? give us a Borg faction).

kelplankton 05-27-2013 04:40 AM

Adding my voice to the group of people who's off-duty uniform slots don't allow them to use off-duty clothing anymore- everything is just standard Uniform and nothing else.

chrisf0001 05-27-2013 07:53 AM

It may be worth pointing out that, as someone else pointed out to me, the Uniform / Off-Duty dropdown is now in the *head* options section for some bizarre reason. There may be another one in the uniform section, but for me at least, that one is gone on my Fleet char.

If the dropdown is there but greyed out when it shouldn't be - That must be something else...


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:38 PM.