Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   Star Trek Online General Discussion (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=128)
-   -   Appointing bridge officers (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=460391)

shmeetensbutt 11-22-2012 07:01 PM

Appointing bridge officers
 
Hello all,
I just started playing this last week, and although the learning curve is pretty steep, I seem to be doing okay. I have a vulcan science officer, and currently I have a Constitution class cruiser, about to make Commander in 2 more missions.
I have scratched my head quite a bit trying to figure this out, and I can't for the life in me, get this to work. In the "U" menu, when I look up the ship, and go into positions, I see I can appoint 4 bridge officers, 2 for engineering, 1 for science, and 1 for Tactical. I was able to appoint an officer for every position, except for the science position. I have been upgrading their skills as I go, even promoted him trying to get him into the position, and so far, I haven't been able to get that guy into that position.
To make matters worse, I just did the planet killer mission, where I borrow a Klingon ship, and upon successfully completing that mission, now I am unable to fill any of those 4 positions on my ship. No matter what I do, I select their names in the drop down list, and selecting them does not put them in the position.

I know the learning curve is pretty steep for me, but any idea what the heck is wrong?

lewstelamon01 11-22-2012 07:02 PM

Known bug. If you switch ships, it should get everything working right again.

shmeetensbutt 11-22-2012 07:10 PM

Thanks. I loaded up my previous ship, and went back, and it's all fixed.

rikwessels 11-22-2012 08:57 PM

this bug was not fixed with latest patch ,nor was the "chatbug " .Even though both of them were reported ad nauseum by players ( in tickets and in these very forums ) .Has someone checked if the "stranded in space "mission now works properly ? That - very first - mission had bugs like : NPC's and foes stuck in bulkheads ,team of player transporting into Asura 160 meters removed from that player etc.

keysmachine 11-22-2012 11:32 PM

the good thing is, is STO is still attracting new players. me being one of them. been playing pretty consistently for the last 4 weeks.

although my play time has slowed greatly due to finals. but i'm already level 28 :D

darimund 11-23-2012 04:10 AM

devs are too busy planning their next screw up... err patch to bother fixing this.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:39 AM.