Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   Builds, Powers, and Game Mechanics (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=219)
-   -   Armitage Eng Build Help needed (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=462601)

gandales 11-25-2012 07:04 AM

Armitage Eng Build Help needed

Hello Everybody, finally I bought the Armitage this weekend sale. Now I want to respec my Viceadmiral accordingly. For ground combat purposes I am for more support/shield and explosives style.

I am a completely newbie here so I appreaciate any advice and recommendation. I am a kind of "just got to 50", with a only the 4 basic borg purples.

My Armitage Engineering Build

Thanks is advance for your help :D

tmichc 11-25-2012 07:53 AM

Someone with more knowledge will probably come along soon and tell you exactly what may need to be changed, but I will ask two questions first;

- Is this a PvP or PvE build?

- Plus, 2 copies of CSV and Torp Spread? Why not replace one pair with a CRF and a HYT?

Also, I would suggest running 2 copies of TT for PvP stuff, and also have a handy sci BOff equipped with Haz Emitters and Polarise Hull for PvE.

Oh, and only 3 points in Starship Weapons Performance?

Tim

gandales 11-25-2012 08:00 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tmichc (Post 6780781)
Someone with more knowledge will probably come along soon and tell you exactly what may need to be changed, but I will ask two questions first;

- Is this a PvP or PvE build?

- Plus, 2 copies of CSV and Torp Spread? Why not replace one pair with a CRF and a HYT?

Also, I would suggest running 2 copies of TT for PvP stuff, and also have a handy sci BOff equipped with Haz Emitters and Polarise Hull for PvE.

Oh, and only 3 points in Starship Weapons Performance?

Tim

Thanks, I forgot to write it. This is mainly for pve. I am not cut out for pvp :o

slayne23 11-25-2012 08:27 AM

Heres my build:
Slayne Armitage Build-Tac