Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   Star Trek Online General Discussion (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=128)
-   -   one thing that annoys me about turning in for the new rep system. (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=463251)

aarons9 11-25-2012 07:26 PM

one thing that annoys me about turning in for the new rep system.
 
it takes the items out of your inventory instead of the bank, and when you turn in hypos it will take the ones in your device slot first..

i bought several and put them in the bank and then keep 20 or so on me and every time i donate those 20 end up being the ones that get donated :(

centersolace 11-25-2012 08:41 PM

Does it? Well I haven't used Hypos in forever. :P But yeah, the fact that it takes stuff out of you're inventory is slightly annoying, but ah well. :(

azurianstar 11-25-2012 09:02 PM

Yeah, that does tend to get annoying. Even more so with the Regenerators and you forget to restock and get stuck in a situation you need them. :P

Too bad the system doesn't prioritize taking items from your inventory first and the bank second, while not touching the items in your device slot.

latinumbar 11-25-2012 09:18 PM

And even more annoying is when you actually put more hypos into your device slot, it doesn't automatically reappear in your power tray. You have to manually put the ability into your tray. A real pain when you go into ground combat (like on New Romulus), and find that you can't use any hypos.

vestereng 11-26-2012 12:28 AM

Sci, use the healer kit, tactical use the squad leader and engi use health turrets.

That way you have healing on all classes.

I stopped using hypos because I am lazy and cheap. Albeit for elite stf I do use both the special ones that drop there.

But I never buy anything from any vendor, if I don't have regens on me that dropped some time in the past I don't repair injuries.

I also fill all my boff's up with nades and hypos so I have a stash ready.

daboholic 11-26-2012 12:35 AM

Totally agree OP, this has been annoying me too.

Quote:

Originally Posted by latinumbar (Post 6788711)
And even more annoying is when you actually put more hypos into your device slot, it doesn't automatically reappear in your power tray. You have to manually put the ability into your tray. A real pain when you go into ground combat (like on New Romulus), and find that you can't use any hypos.

Agreed, this just makes it an even bigger pain.

age03 11-26-2012 12:38 AM

You get a lot of hypo in STFs medium which I never use them all up.

warpangel 11-26-2012 03:13 AM

The projects should never take equipped items at all, and certainly not first.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:54 AM.