Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   Gameplay Bug Reports (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=69)
-   -   Fleet Channel (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=468751)

zeuxidemus001 11-30-2012 01:17 PM

Fleet Channel
 
Anyone else out there still having problem where you cannot get the fleet channel with the channel drop down box? I've had this issue for 2 weeks and still not resolved and from the posts on forum looks like not much else was fixed with the patch either.

darimund 11-30-2012 02:22 PM

cryptic doesn't fix bugs, they just make new ones.

fyllis 11-30-2012 02:39 PM

I have the issue on 4 of my 8 toons on 2 different accounts.

I have a Fleet Tab that i made on all my toons so I would not have to see local/zone chat.

No fleet available there for those toons only have local and zone, the 2 channels i do NOT want.

IF I want to speak in fleet I have to go to the main Chat tab to type. Royal pain in the a@@.

Had no issues before S7.

latinumbar 11-30-2012 03:05 PM

Work around:

Right click chat window to open chat options menu.
Click/rotate through all the tabs at the top.
Close options menus, and your channels should re appear in your dropdown list.

apolloserenus 11-30-2012 05:16 PM

My issues, on top of the Fleet Channel not appearing on my FED toons, is, while on my KDF toons, I can read my FED toons' fleet chat and my KDF fleet chat, but cannon talk in either.

I'll try that workaround that latinumbar suggested...


Seems to have worked! THANKS! :D


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:35 AM.