Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   Windows and General: PC, Network, and Other Technical Issues (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=401)
-   -   Stuck at loading screen (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=470001)

ivesdewitte1 12-01-2012 12:33 PM

Stuck at loading screen
 
Hello,
I am a returning player.
So when i installed the game, i can get to the character select with no problems. But when i chose a toon to log in it takes forever to get into the game.
When i am finaly in the game the only thing i can do is turn my ship around with no moving.
I cant warp to anywhere, but it makes the graphic movememt but i still stay in the same place.
Before i never had any problems the game used to run very smooth for me.
Any tips please
thanks in advance

fulleatherjacket 12-01-2012 04:56 PM

Try updating your Adobe Flash Player!

ivesdewitte1 12-02-2012 10:13 AM

Did that and still not working, i have been stuck at the loading screen every time for about 15 min and when i then get in the game, i cant do anything, i see everyone flying bit still not able to move forward or backwords???

dirlettia 12-02-2012 01:46 PM

Common thing people forget especially on toons they havent played for a while is to make sure the ship actually has an engine. You could have removed it before leaving the game last.

(Also the throttle controls are Q for slower and E for faster). Slow load times could just be down to patch on demand being enabled.

ivesdewitte1 12-02-2012 04:07 PM

thanks for the reply's.

But it is stil not working.
I just made a new toon and everything when very good. until i did a relog, logged the new toon in wich takes forever and then i was in a dark room that i could move but its all i could do. strange :(.

When i enter my other toon and try to warp to the spacestation i get stuck in the same place.

miramae2 12-04-2012 02:47 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ivesdewitte1 (Post 6884591)
Hello,
I am a returning player.
So when i installed the game, i can get to the character select with no problems. But when i chose a toon to log in it takes forever to get into the game.
When i am finaly in the game the only thing i can do is turn my ship around with no moving.
I cant warp to anywhere, but it makes the graphic movememt but i still stay in the same place.
Before i never had any problems the game used to run very smooth for me.
Any tips please
thanks in advance

Hello!

I am having the same Problem. Loading form the character selection into the game takes a long time (several minutes); it doesn't matter which character I use. Sometimes the loading process stops around 50+%. If I'm finally in, I cant't move my ship (just around my position), cant't chat (although sometimes I can read), I'm getting no new missions from Command (all is empty), I can see other player ships moving around.

I am having this issue for several months now, and I have not found a soltution. In a similar thread there was I-Control mentioned, but disabling it doesn't work.
If I change the proxy in the launcher (I'm using none) I get server not responding or the game doesn't load at all.
I also can't log out, just exit the game. The skill tooltips just shows "untranslated" (I'm using the english client).

I don't know what causes the problem.

My system configuration is
i5 3.1 Ghz
4 gig ram
HD 7550
Win7 Pro 64 bit (I'm using xp-mode)

I'm hoping someone does have a solutuion for me.
Also thanks in advance.

ivesdewitte1 12-04-2012 07:33 AM

Hey mate,

I am glad that i am not the only one.
I have send a ticket, they have responded very fast.
But with all the tips they give me, i still have the problem :(.

Hope someone on board can help us.

ivesdewitte1 12-05-2012 03:07 AM

I have found a fix for it.
Disabling iNetwork control worked for me. on my ASUS board.
I went in the Al suit II and disabeld the network control.

Hope it helps for you guys too.

alein1234 01-26-2013 07:17 AM

Same
 
Im haveing the exact same problem iv tried everything reinstalling all drivers, disableing all secuirty software firewalls, antivirus the lot even wired directly into modem and done a clean install and patch. still gets stuck at loading screen around the 80ish mark cant post a ticket because there no option for this problem or anything related could really do with some help been at this straight for a few days trying many number of differet configs still no luck.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:50 AM.