Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   Star Trek Online General Discussion (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=128)
-   -   STF costume unlocks Problem (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=475861)

tsf00181 12-06-2012 11:53 AM

STF costume unlocks Problem
 
I know this probably should go here and I should open a ticket....but I know it'll be weeks before I see an answer.

So I leveled my Gorn up to T3 on the reputation system. He previously had the Auto Carbine from the old system so I purchased the Armor and Shield. I didn't get the prompt saying the costume was unlocked. I figured it was the carbine causing a problem since I received that with the old system. I purchased another carbine using the new system....a spare is always useful anyway.

I still didn't get the option to unlock the Omega costume. I didn't get a prompt or have it available under uniform drop down in the Taylor. I know the old system unlocked it with the tailor when you had the 3 pieces and received the accolade....is there something different I need to do with the new one?

Also, if I enable the armor visuals, I get the uniform without the gear added.

Thanks.

thratch1 12-06-2012 12:06 PM

You have to run a separate project for the costume unlocks, it doesn't automatically unlock when you acquire the gear anymore.

tsf00181 12-06-2012 01:16 PM

Found it. Thanks!

Though it is another 1,500 Dilithium....not that big of a deal I guess.

tsf00181 12-06-2012 01:28 PM

Another problem.

The unlock discription said it would unlock Omega Style 1 for the Mk11 set. What Unlocked though was the Mk10 looking like the screen shot below.

Were the styles changed with S7? I have seven characters that got their uniforms under the old system, and the Mk11 set should have the full web gear on the chest and thighs.

http://img707.imageshack.us/img707/6...2120616251.jpg

borticuscryptic 12-06-2012 01:32 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tsf00181 (Post 6965891)
Another problem.

The unlock discription said it would unlock Omega Style 1 for the Mk11 set. What Unlocked though was the Mk10 looking like the screen shot below.

Sorry about that! This costume error has already been corrected internally. We're still running tests to make sure it will work retroactively for players that have already ran the Unlock Project. Our intention is that it will, we just have to make sure the functionality is working before sending the patch to Holodeck.

tsf00181 12-06-2012 01:39 PM

Cool, thanks for the response.

I found a few other threads also so could a mod go ahead and lock/delete this one since the problem is known?

alarikun 12-06-2012 02:11 PM

Dunno if a Dev will respond to my question (in a similar vein), but I'll ask it anyway.

I had 2 pieces of the Omega Force Mk XI ground set before the Rep System kicked in. I just picked up the Shield (MK XI) final piece, but I don't have a new Reputation Mission to unlock the actual costume for it...

Is that also a bug?

alastorforthrigh 12-06-2012 06:13 PM

the old accolades and new accolades don't mix you'll need to re-requisition those two pieces again as I had to do with the gun.

alarikun 12-06-2012 08:56 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by alastorforthrigh (Post 6970011)
the old accolades and new accolades don't mix you'll need to re-requisition those two pieces again as I had to do with the gun.



Seriously... it only works with the equipment requisitioned from the store?

Are you kidding me?

That's... lame.

alastorforthrigh 12-06-2012 09:08 PM

yeah it's kinda lame but the requisition projects for the set pieces only take 2 minutes now so it's not much of a loss.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:19 AM.