Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   Gameplay Bug Reports (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=69)
-   -   BOFF Powers gone (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=477171)

aranious 12-07-2012 12:40 PM

BOFF Powers gone
 
So, I didn't notice this yesterday but I think it's something that may have been introduced with the latest update.

The tray where my BOFF powers used to be now only shows a tiny picture of the officer, nothing else, no powers, no controls, nothing.

I'm genuinely hoping this is just a bug and not a "Feature" I love STO and have never really had an issue with anything else but this, it wouldn't make sense to move them!

http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l1.../BoffIssue.jpg

EDIT: Upon switching to a different Boff, their powers then listed in the tray, but I couldn't return to my original (better equipped) Boffs :/

perfectcryptic 12-07-2012 01:52 PM

That is their way of fixing an existing bug but not mentioning what you need to do. You have to select a different boff then go back to the one you had.

hanover2 12-07-2012 01:55 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by perfectcryptic (Post 6981151)
That is their way of fixing an existing bug but not mentioning what you need to do. You have to select a different boff then go back to the one you had.

Yeah, if only there were some way of harassing people with in-game announcements in popup windows.

:rolleyes:

aranious 12-07-2012 01:57 PM

Yeah but that's the problem, I CAN'T go back to them :/ Actually, no I tell a lie, all but one of them will go back, I can't switch my tactical TO anyone else or back to the original :/

hanover2 12-07-2012 02:00 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by aranious (Post 6981251)
Yeah but that's the problem, I CAN'T go back to them :/ Actually, no I tell a lie, all but one of them will go back, I can't switch my tactical TO anyone else or back to the original :/

The fix for me was first selecting "None" in the drop-down menu, then re-selecting the desired officer.

aranious 12-07-2012 02:08 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by hanover2 (Post 6981301)
The fix for me was first selecting "None" in the drop-down menu, then re-selecting the desired officer.

Thanks but I can't even do that, no response from it what so ever, I've always had a weird problem with this particular Boff, she comes on away missions but I can NEVER put her as part of my default team :/


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:47 AM.