Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   Gameplay Bug Reports (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=69)
-   -   HUD Options Broken (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=483771)

kingspore 12-13-2012 11:29 AM

HUD Options Broken
 
Am I the only one that is having issues with the options in the HUD area? Specifically I'm having issues with the name and life bar visibility. I tried changing some options in that area, like trying to get the life bars to appear on damage while hiding the names to only appear on mouse over, but then the names always appear for everyone, NPC and other players, and that option is checked and I never checked the option. I try to change it and then the names will never appear but the life bars appear over everyone. I try to reset it to default and then it doesn't even do that right.

Also, this only happens on ground areas, and I try to change the options while on the ground areas.

Also, now that I'm looking at it closer it seems that the mouse over part is what's broken. When I change something to recently damaged it seems to work, while when I try to check the mouse over button, it won't save the option and checks always instead.

Am I missing something or is it broken? I'm afraid for anyone that tries to change theirs because it will mess it all up.

flur1n 12-15-2012 07:52 AM

I have problems too. There are many options that can't be changed in-game (shoulder camera view, reticles, names,...)

For some of this there is a workarounds. You can change the settings in your ui-settings.txt file.
http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/sh...d.php?t=309721

Others like the shoulder camera view or the reticle (outline/box) can't be changed/changed permanently.
http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/sh...01#post6838101

This is very annoying:mad: but it seems not many want their HUD options fixed...

matridunadan1 12-17-2012 04:47 AM

*sighs* I'm not holding my breath on them fixing Mouse Over.

I'd be pleasantly surprised if they did fix it, but have gotten used to them not giving a darn.

nynik 12-17-2012 04:51 AM

These settings were broken in Season 6.
They fixed them.
These settings were broken in Season 7.
They have not fixed them.

They didn't learn from past mistakes. They haven't even acknowledged that there is a problem this time around. So in this regard, I don't expect to see much.

kingspore 12-23-2012 09:20 PM

well that's terrible! i'll have to go in and try fixing it. i messed it up on like 4 or 5 characters already. :( at least there's somewhat of a workaround. i'll have to try tomorrow and see if i can fix it at all.

belgron 01-04-2013 04:43 AM

I have the same problem. :eek:


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:08 AM.