Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   Gameplay Bug Reports (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=69)
-   -   problem with Plasma Torpedos (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=496681)

duaths1 12-26-2012 01:35 AM

problem with Plasma Torpedos
 
So i've got them all:

- the normal Plasma (Borg)
- the Omega Plasma Torpedo
- the Romulan Hyper Plasma one

then, in a nice PVP match i noticed i cannot fire any TS or THY from the Omega Torpedo.
Only normal shots. EDIT: with all 3 equipped.

When having only the normal and Omega, everything was working fine. Problems started when i added the Romulan one.

Is this working as intended?

Thank you

starkaos 12-26-2012 02:08 AM

Shouldn't be working as intended. I could understand aware players shooting down High Yield Plasma Torpedoes and the ones from the Romulan launcher, but them not firing at all seems like a bug.

woodwhity 12-26-2012 03:01 AM

Is Auto-fire activ? Than maybe the normal Plasma-Torpedo has a higher priority?

duaths1 12-26-2012 04:12 AM

No, it had to be a cross-scripting bug.. (from copying the Torpedo stats and preventing to use 2 on one ship i suppose)

I've tested this in 2 more PVP matches, everything functioning now.

Cryptic should take a look at this.

Thank you

antoniosalieri 12-27-2012 08:26 AM

I have been able to do both with the romulan and the omega torp equipped. I have noticed that if I just throw them on auto fire the romulan torp tends to be the one that goes of the majority of the time. I think it just has to do with the ammo system and the way HYs arm on the Omega.

I have noticed it was easier to get spread to work with auto fire on the omega.

Perhaps try turning off your auto fire and see if you are able to activate them in the order you wish. They may not be an auto fire friendly combo.

stirling191 12-27-2012 02:35 PM

Given the other bugs that are occuring when folks are mixing Omega and Hyper plasma torps (hyper activating cd but not firing, omega completely running out of ammo and not recharging, hyper dot not showing, etc.) it wouldnt surprise me if there are serious backend issues going on.

lordmalak1 12-27-2012 03:03 PM

Sounds like something is bugged, as trek canon shows that Romulan ships were built around a plasma launch tube (singular).

So 3 on one ship shouldn't be possible or allowed.

pulserazor 12-27-2012 09:37 PM

Romulan Hyper Plasma Torpedo Launcher
 
Plasma Torpedo
Plasma Torpedo
Plasma Torpedo
Plasma Torpedo
Plasma Torpedo
Plasma Torpedo
Plasma Torpedo
Plasma Torpedo
Plasma Torpedo
Plasma Torpedo
Plasma Torpedo
Plasma Torpedo
Plasma Torpedo
Plasma Torpedo
Plasma Torpedo
Plasma Torpedo
Plasma Torpedo
Plasma Torpedo
Plasma Torpedo
Plasma Torpedo
Plasma Torpedo
Plasma Torpedo
Plasma Torpedo
Plasma Torpedo

Also... Unlimited Range.


Bullocks. might want to consider a little something called Game Balance.

Fix?

starkaos 12-27-2012 09:46 PM

You do realize that you can shoot them down and it is possible to outrun them.

mimey2 12-27-2012 10:20 PM

So it begins.

I was told about this thing the other day. I know what is really going on, and exactly how to replicate it, though I won't post that info on here.

OP, I know exactly what you're talking about though.

My engineer can burn things alive as is...and if my tac does it...:eek:


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:13 PM.