Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   Federation Shipyards (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=218)
-   -   D'Kora minor adjustments... (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=499741)

edwarlord 12-29-2012 12:05 PM

D'Kora minor adjustments...
 
Allow the D'Kora to change its designation to SS :)

This pertains to the D'Kora. Lower the Ferengi Marauder 3 piece set bonus:
"Friends in High Places" to 1 hour instead of 2 :o

Within the bridge, replace each of the 6 hexagons on the walls with trophy shelves. And directly behind the Dabo table create an alcove for a floor trophy :D

While I'm on the subject of bridges... create a unique bridge for the Ferengi Na'Far Shuttle as well. Whats with the skimping out on unique bridges for unique shuttles that people pay Dil/Zen for? Cause people rarely go in it? Maybe its partly cause you slapped on the generic shuttle bridge, lol. The devil is in the details (in this case the visual details) :cool:

vesolc 12-29-2012 12:44 PM

SS ? Never gonna happen.

matchstick606 12-29-2012 01:58 PM

why ISS and SS? ISS is only used on mirror ships and SS are none military if i remember correctly (someone step in if thats wrong) on the topic of the Na'Far, I would think there are shuttles higher on the list to get a custom bridge if at all. I do agree with you on the D'kora bridge needing some love but i much rather see them fix the bug with the battle mode then to add stuff to a already small bridge.


BTW: wouldn't the ship designation be something like FAS? (Ferengi Alliance Ship) it's the only thing i could think of being close to a USS for ferengi.

lianthelia 12-29-2012 09:15 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by matchstick606 (Post 7281461)
why ISS and SS? ISS is only used on mirror ships and SS are none military if i remember correctly (someone step in if thats wrong) on the topic of the Na'Far, I would think there are shuttles higher on the list to get a custom bridge if at all. I do agree with you on the D'kora bridge needing some love but i much rather see them fix the bug with the battle mode then to add stuff to a already small bridge.


BTW: wouldn't the ship designation be something like FAS? (Ferengi Alliance Ship) it's the only thing i could think of being close to a USS for ferengi.

Well there is a mission or two at least I can't remember the name(s) offhand but several D'Kora have a SS designation.

edwarlord 12-29-2012 11:02 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by matchstick606 (Post 7281461)
why ISS and SS? ISS is only used on mirror ships and SS are none military if i remember correctly (someone step in if thats wrong) on the topic of the Na'Far, I would think there are shuttles higher on the list to get a custom bridge if at all. I do agree with you on the D'kora bridge needing some love but i much rather see them fix the bug with the battle mode then to add stuff to a already small bridge.


BTW: wouldn't the ship designation be something like FAS? (Ferengi Alliance Ship) it's the only thing i could think of being close to a USS for ferengi.


Yup I made a typo with the ISS. FAS sounds good too but ya SS if nothing else.

As for the wall trophies...
Its above each console so its not really taking up space, rather its sharing it, and the alcove created behind the dabo table would simply add room even if its minimal. Besides these are just small quick tweaks/adjustments. Nothing that would take up to much resources for Cryptic to devote. Thus it should be feasable to do. Its not like I'm saying expand the bridge to the size of the Galor's. That would take more resources I would think.

What bug with Battle Mode? I haven't noticed any bug.

I would like that they allow a 2nd Rapid Fire Missile Launcher to be equipped per ship (like they have allowed more then one Cutter Beam per ship). The damage is almost decent with one. Two isn't going to be ground breaking it going to make the decent mark. And it would be pointless putting more then 2 on cause its CD is 2sec. No harm just more aethetically visually fun. And more $ for Cryptic ;)

matchstick606 12-30-2012 10:44 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by edwarlord (Post 7286161)
What bug with Battle Mode? I haven't noticed any bug.

your lucky then, If i use the battle mode for a long time in combat sometimes when clicking the icon it won't go back to defensive mode..... i have to click the damn thing 4-5 times for it to work when it acts up.

edwarlord 01-01-2013 01:10 AM

Thats interesting. I've been using it alot now and it works fine for me. Wonder if anyone else has your problem.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:56 AM.