Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   Gameplay Bug Reports (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=69)
-   -   Full Mk XII Omega = No costume unlock (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=502881)

koppenflak 01-01-2013 11:59 PM

Full Mk XII Omega = No costume unlock
 
Alrighty, so having hit Tier 5 Omega reputation, and bought all three pieces of the Omega Mk XII set (Already had the Shield, bought the Armour and Weapon) I received accolades for Omega Force Operative and Shadow Force Operative and... the tailor will not allow me to use any of the Mk XII visuals, or the additional parts unlocked from completing the 6 optional objectives.

Is this a bug? Or a change that was introduced with Season 7?

I have tried logging out and logging in, and tried restarting the game, but I cannot access these costume components.

xsharpex 01-02-2013 12:11 AM

if i'm not mistaken, you have to do the rep project to unlock the visuals for the costume. please check your omega reputation projects for the corresponding unlock project.

bohiap 01-02-2013 01:17 AM

If he hadn't done the Omega reputation mission he wouldn't have been able to get the Mark XII at all.
I ran into this on my Klingon alt awhile back. IIRC logging in and out didn't do anything, but zoning into another area did. ie I was on DS9 so I beamed up to my ship, went to the first city and it updated when I beamed down.

edited to add: I just reread the OP and realized you had a piece of Mk XII prior to Season 7. I seem to remember threads where people encountered a bug, because it wasn't being counted as the third piece- ie the bug wants you to get all three pieces through the reputation store. I think it was mentioned that it was being patched, but I don't know if it has been.

koppenflak 01-02-2013 01:30 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bohiap (Post 7319631)
If he hadn't done the Omega reputation mission he wouldn't have been able to get the Mark XII at all.
I ran into this on my Klingon alt awhile back. IIRC logging in and out didn't do anything, but zoning into another area did. ie I was on DS9 so I beamed up to my ship, went to the first city and it updated when I beamed down.

edited to add: I just reread the OP and realized you had a piece of Mk XII prior to Season 7. I seem to remember threads where people encountered a bug, because it wasn't being counted as the third piece- ie the bug wants you to get all three pieces through the reputation store. I think it was mentioned that it was being patched, but I don't know if it has been.

This is what I wanted. Outstanding - thank you. :)

borticuscryptic 01-07-2013 11:39 AM

With Season 7, obtaining a full ground STF set no longer automatically unlocks any costume options on its own (unless you had ALL 3 PIECES prior to Season 7's launch).

Once you have obtained all 3 pieces of gear (at least ONE of which was obtained via the Reputation System), you must then run the Costume Unlock project that will become available.

Successfully completing the Optional Objectives of "Infected," "The Cure" and "Khitomer Accord" on Elite will also make an additional Costume Unlock Project become available.

The associated Accolades used to grant both a Title and a Costume Unlock. Now they only reward the Title, and the Costume Unlock must be obtained via a Project.

borticuscryptic 01-07-2013 11:44 AM

Additional note:

We're tracking a potential issue that may be preventing Costume Unlock Projects from displaying for some players.

havokrazer 01-07-2013 12:17 PM

You can also sell the pieces to a vendor and then retrieve them. I had a piece of MKXII gear before Season 7 and when I finished the collection I had the same problem as yourself. I had the accolades but no Omega mission to unlock the cosmetics, I sold everything to a vendor, retrieved the pieces, and everything unlocked the way it should at that point.

zeuxidemus001 01-07-2013 12:23 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by borticuscryptic (Post 7386461)
Additional note:

We're tracking a potential issue that may be preventing Costume Unlock Projects from displaying for some players.

I was only missing the omega weapon on this one toon and i had to do the project to unlock it which I have 2 different xii omega costumes. The problem I have and this is on a KDF toon it looks kind of wierd but different than how it looks in the tailor/customization kind of like if you were wearing an omega can and then move your arms very fast while the can shifts around. I'm not sure if people just aren't getting the costume or if its what I'm seeing.

hatepwe 01-07-2013 12:34 PM

I'm curious about the rationale behind this design decision. It kinda seems like double dipping to me.

We pay to have access to it AND we have to pay to have access to it though about a quarter of the cost of the first round of access...

mikeward1701 01-07-2013 12:36 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by borticuscryptic (Post 7386381)
Costume Unlock must be obtained via a Project.

Said Project costs;
  • 125 Omega Marks
  • 1,500 Refined dilithium
  • 10,000 Expertise
  • 50 Provisions

Wow, there's a project for everything, vive la grind! :(


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:33 PM.