Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   The Foundry for Star Trek Online - Discussion & Feedback (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=204)
-   -   Have Bridge officers able to equip kits (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=511461)

fedman70 01-11-2013 11:02 AM

Have Bridge officers able to equip kits
 
What would you think of this? I find the options somewhat limited, in that your officers can only have 4 skills a time, just a little more variety.

And, I've been told I should carry a good amount of kits, how many? Do any of you have a keybind to equip a different one from your inventory? And, can it be switched in the middle of a ground mission/while fighting?

ajstoner 01-11-2013 12:19 PM

1) It would end-up adding too many items for your toolbar if you had 5 characters with kits equipped.

2) I carry 3 kits on me but I rarely bother changing them myself.

3) You cannot change equipment during combat.

4) This isn't a foundry post, it belongs in the general feedback section.

fedman70 01-11-2013 02:18 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ajstoner (Post 7441121)
1) It would end-up adding too many items for your toolbar if you had 5 characters with kits equipped.

2) I carry 3 kits on me but I rarely bother changing them myself.

3) You cannot change equipment during combat.

4) This isn't a foundry post, it belongs in the general feedback section.

I realized I posted wrong, it was the discussion and feedback that threw me off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:10 AM.