Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   Gameplay Bug Reports (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=69)
-   -   Omega Plasma Torpedo Launcher Mk XII stops firing after the 5 row of shots (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=528131)

roger420freitas 01-27-2013 12:29 PM

Omega Plasma Torpedo Launcher Mk XII stops firing after the 5 row of shots
 
after the first 5 shots it stops launching more torpedoes, and when it happens I seen a glitch which it kind of try to launch the first torpedo of the new 5 row, i can even seen the torpedo been launching graphically on the game but it don't, so this glitch repeats itself till A: ) I activate a power that affects the torpedo, such high yield or torpedo spread, or B: ) I maneuver the torpedo launcher out of its targeting arc, so it fires till the last one, but it stars to happen all over again.

ill report it also on in-game bug repport and pwe site, thanks for your attention and keep the trek alive.


any devs around?


later ill try to put it in aft weapons and see if the bug repeats... and post here!

roger420freitas 01-27-2013 01:46 PM

same thing at aft :(

roger420freitas 01-27-2013 01:54 PM

anyone having the same issue??? :confused:

dontdrunkimshoot 01-27-2013 03:29 PM

after it depletes all its charges, it gos into this super fast fire mode, but the torps disappear right after they are fired. right clicking auto fire off fixes this for me. still, thats a bit buged

roger420freitas 01-27-2013 04:13 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dontdrunkimshoot (Post 7672031)
after it depletes all its charges, it gos into this super fast fire mode, but the torps disappear right after they are fired. right clicking auto fire off fixes this for me. still, thats a bit buged

humm... ill try it


Thanks for the reply lad!

shadowwraith77 01-27-2013 04:58 PM

It's a glitch where the torpedo launcher on auto fire tried to keep firing, but the torpedo magazine needs ample time to replenish it's array of torpedos. Normally it needs at least 2-3 torpedos recharged to begin correctly firing normally.

roger420freitas 01-27-2013 05:54 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by shadowwraith77 (Post 7672861)
It's a glitch where the torpedo launcher on auto fire tried to keep firing, but the torpedo magazine needs ample time to replenish it's array of torpedos. Normally it needs at leas t2-3 torpedos recharged to begin correctly firing normally.

in my case they don't strart again at all, when auto fire switching they start to work again but its impossible turn in/off all the time in middle of a dogfight.... ill keep it in my inventory for now..


Thanks for the input bro


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:41 PM.