Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   Klingon Gameplay (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=166)
-   -   On Massivly interview... (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=530821)

oldkhemaraa 01-29-2013 11:40 AM

On Massivly interview...

so listening to the show..

Ok, next season.. its more then a normal season.. it may actually qualify as an expansion.

I am holding my breath.. but I think it may just be possible that we're going to see the KDF faction blossom to a lot more then we currently have. He's being very close to the chest with these cards, but I've been listening to this guy yack for the last 3 years. and he really did drop some hints that say "K.D.F."

heres the link, check it your self.

http://massively.joystiq.com/2013/01...line-interview

Khemaraa sends

shpoks 01-29-2013 11:52 AM

I just listened to it as well and I'm keeping my fingers crossed just in case ;)

kchunda 01-29-2013 11:56 AM

Fingers crossed here too...

crypticarmsman 01-29-2013 12:05 PM

Given what the 'Reputation System' is - I don't get how they can be considering a Thlian one; as (if you follow the new Romulus story via the Romulan Rep cutscenes); the Tholians are such Xenophobes; I don't see why/how any non-crystiline lifeforms would trust them; or would believe what they say. Even as far as TOS goes, they weren't interested in contact; and if you go by comments made during the TNG TV series run, the Federation has/had gone to war with the Tholians a couple of times since the TOS era.

I'm not against new Reputation system additions per se; I'd just like them to have some consistency and make some sense in the overall STO storyline that (I assume) Cryptic is talking about getting back to and featuring a bit more in game - and not just get a Rep system added because some portion of the Dev team may think it's 'cool'.

Just my two cents.

altechachan 01-29-2013 12:10 PM