Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   Gameplay Bug Reports (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=69)
-   -   Cant Now Complete Temporal Ambassador (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=535831)

captainrevo1 02-01-2013 10:30 AM

Cant Now Complete Temporal Ambassador
 
The temporal ambassador mission now wont complete.

i have run it several times and nothing. this is a bug that has plagued many missions over the years and ive now had it twice in a row on this mission.

the mission text at the top is still stuck on go to the tholian base. if i exit and go back in it just sends me to the tholian control room.

sovakofvulcan 02-01-2013 11:31 AM

Same here...I'm Force Verifying before I try again...

maerdyn 02-01-2013 11:37 AM

for some reason only fed have this problem, I did it on my KDF char.

cary510 02-01-2013 11:42 AM

found a fix!
 
Had this problem with my FED Science officer, frustrating as hell. Did the loop 5 times and still the problem persisted.

Finally, instead of leaving the system as per instructions, I contacted Starfleet and handed in my mission on the spot.

Once you leave the system, you're screwed.

dirlettia 02-01-2013 11:50 AM

Had this problem on my kdf toon as I got through the mission and then it said to go back to the base. Went back to continue which through me in the tunnels and then i had to make sure i didnt try and skip any cutscenes so it would finally complete.

azurianstar 02-01-2013 12:23 PM

I'm encountering the same problem, it's not resolving.

Repeated it 3 times so far and think the patch broke the mission.

corpralhicks 02-01-2013 12:42 PM

I also have the same issue here as well attempted the mission 3 times and each time i ended back on the tholian base i also dropped the mission and ran it from the beginning and the same thing happening.

mrgrocer56 02-01-2013 01:09 PM

Same here, Fed Tac

goldsenej 02-01-2013 01:15 PM

Yah
 
It is not just a Fed problem my KDF also is stuck on the same spot "Go to the tholian base".
They are doing a restart not sure if that will fix this or not.

fletch57 02-01-2013 01:38 PM

the mission finished fine for me,but when I pick up rewards, the "yesterdays enterprise" uniform was missing. happen to both my fed toons. sent in ticket.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:22 AM.