Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   Star Trek Online General Discussion (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=128)
-   -   The S7 Test Tribble. (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=538561)

daedalus304 02-03-2013 09:12 AM

The S7 Test Tribble.
 
so yea I have this [Mol'Rihan Tribble] and I can claim it, but it will not let me equip it nor use it in any fashion, I definately tested S7, and i made video logs of it as well so I am wondering why the heck it wont let me use it.

tc10b 02-03-2013 09:17 AM

If you managed to claim it, then it recognises your having tested.

You can only equip it as a device on your own toon. You can't give it to any of your bridge officers though.
It will only give you one mark an hour as well.

If it's still not working, I suggest you file a bug report.

daedalus304 02-03-2013 09:18 AM

yea wont let me put it on my char, guess it's bug report.

*EDIT* WTF NOW IT WONT LET ME PUT MY FLEET TRIBBLE ON MY CHAR, I took off my fleet tribble and now it wont let me put it back on.

snoggymack22 02-03-2013 09:35 AM

I don't mean to laugh at your frustrations OP, but I can't get past the humor of you testing their content for bugs only to encounter a bug with the reward they gave you for testing their content for bugs.

Good ole Cryptic. Never change!

Hope you get your tribble troubles straightened out though. That does suck.

pwebranflakes 02-03-2013 09:37 AM

You need to equip it while you're on the ground, not in space. It's always been this way for it :)

Cheers,

Brandon =/\=

direphoenix 02-03-2013 09:38 AM

How are you trying to equip those Tribbles? For some unknown reason they removed the ability to Right-Click -> Equip them. You have to manually drag them into your item slot, and you can only do this on ground maps (and I'm not sure, but I think it's only certain ground maps like social ground maps and instance ground maps).

zerobang 02-03-2013 09:41 AM

mmmh....

what happens EXACTLY?

you have your inventory and Character screen open, move the tribble in the Device Slot and the Device Slot stays empty? (that would be a new one)

or does it arrive in the Device Slot and the icon in the power tray doesn't show up where it was before? (i know THAT is bugged see http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3t5PbB3nRuE and http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hF_TDeQ1SEQ )


also -> might just be LAG on Cryptic's end again (has been bad in the last few days), it sometimes takes 1-2 minutes for an item to move from left to right, mostly with the Account Bank for me but its possible i guess...

daedalus304 02-03-2013 09:42 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by pwebranflakes (Post 7863771)
You need to equip it while you're on the ground, not in space. It's always been this way for it :)

Cheers,

Brandon =/\=

ok first off. Thanks, this is a load off of my back.

Second, pass this message to the team "It is completely rediculous that I can put regular ground items on my character, even other tribbles, but not Legendary Tribbles..."


thanks a bunch.

tc10b 02-03-2013 09:57 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by pwebranflakes (Post 7863771)
You need to equip it while you're on the ground, not in space. It's always been this way for it :)

Cheers,

Brandon =/\=

Honestly, that never occurred to me as a possible solution. I just assumed that you were trying to equip it while on the ground.

zulisvel 02-03-2013 10:28 AM

I've noticed lately that when I change tribbles on any of my characters the tray icon seems to reset to the third slot from the left on row 6 of my power tray. Then I have to unlock my power tray and move the icon back to my customary spot on row one.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:00 AM.