Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   Gameplay Bug Reports (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=69)
-   -   Tray Reset Is A Killer (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=543001)

labtinnion 02-07-2013 02:57 AM

Tray Reset Is A Killer
 
I did the Temporal Ambassador mission today and got my two new free ships. Then I went to ESD to look them over and customize them a bit. They're not bad...especially with such an easy mission to win them for free. Anyway, I was done and then switched back to my regular ship with just enough time for one more quick elite STF.

Most of you probably know what happened next! :mad:

I jumped right into battle with my whole tray randomly rearranged and my spacebar keybinds not doing anything. Not only that, but my mine launcher was suddenly the only weapon set to autofire, so I left a trail of mines everywhere I flew. It was terrible. I couldn't find things I needed. I could barely use any of my buffs. Etc., etc., etc. And, yes, I did have my power tray locked.

LESSON LEARNED: Always beam to your ship and check your tray and keybinds before you jump into battle.

shookyang 02-07-2013 09:32 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by labtinnion (Post 7931671)
I did the Temporal Ambassador mission today and got my two new free ships. Then I went to ESD to look them over and customize them a bit. They're not bad...especially with such an easy mission to win them for free. Anyway, I was done and then switched back to my regular ship with just enough time for one more quick elite STF.

Most of you probably know what happened next! :mad:

I jumped right into battle with my whole tray randomly rearranged and my spacebar keybinds not doing anything. Not only that, but my mine launcher was suddenly the only weapon set to autofire, so I left a trail of mines everywhere I flew. It was terrible. I couldn't find things I needed. I could barely use any of my buffs. Etc., etc., etc. And, yes, I did have my power tray locked.

LESSON LEARNED: Always beam to your ship and check your tray and keybinds before you jump into battle.

If you set your BOFF back to their original stations, it should reset most, if not all, of your abilities.

It's worked for me, mostly. Didn't work on my main Fed, but that may have been because I forgot to reset my BOFF before logging out.

labtinnion 02-07-2013 11:41 AM

The BOFFs weren't even in their stations. I had to do that while I was on the way from the spawn point to the battle. :eek:

shookyang 02-07-2013 11:58 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by labtinnion (Post 7940081)
The BOFFs weren't even in their stations. I had to do that while I was on the way from the spawn point to the battle. :eek:

That's what I mean. Put your BOFFs back in their original stations, and the skills should go back to the way they were.

This usually happens when you have to switch ships for a mission.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:02 AM.