Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   Controls, User Interface, and the STO Gateway (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=126)
-   -   Am I missing something with ship powers? (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=543041)

poopydoodle 02-07-2013 02:57 AM

Am I missing something with ship powers?
 
When I press P in system or in sector space, it only allows me to place ship/captain powers on my taskbar and not any crew powers.

I've been away since prior to the Tholian content being added so I'm sure I missed something somewhere.

hevach 02-07-2013 03:15 AM

Did you do Temporal Ambassador and get your bridge officers unassigned?

cdiederichs 02-07-2013 05:02 AM

You missed the fix to the skill try from a few weeks ago. For a while there, we could access ALL of our Bridge Officer powers, without regard to which ones were assigned or what rank slots our ship had. Big bug.

A side effect of the fix required that all users, upon first login after the patch, would have to unassign and then reassign all of the bridge officers on the "stations" tab of your character menu (accessed by hitting the "u" button).

Once you reassign your BOFFs, you should have your powers tray working again.

maxvitor 02-07-2013 11:05 AM

The "Temporal Ambassador" mission will null your Boff assignments so you will have to re-assign them after you've completed the mission.

willsh1983 02-15-2013 08:38 PM

I've lost my ship powers after Temporal Ambassador as well, and it won't let me re-assign officers to stations.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:42 AM.