Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   Graphical and Sound Issues (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=148)
-   -   Cutting Beam not showing (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=550221)

captainamericax 02-13-2013 05:58 PM

Cutting Beam not showing
 
So as the topic is named, my Cutting Beam isn't appearing. It's still doing damage, but it just isn't visible. A small white box occasionally appears where it should be firing as well.

I think it may be a graphic setting, but i don't know what to turn on or off to fix it.

Could anyone help? It would be much appreciated.

bohiap 02-13-2013 06:04 PM

I have the same problem.
I've asked this a couple of different times and still haven't gotten an answer. Hopefully, we'll get one this time.

captainamericax 02-13-2013 06:07 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bohiap (Post 8039561)
I have the same problem.
I've asked this a couple of different times and still haven't gotten an answer. Hopefully, we'll get one this time.

Agreed. Ill keep posting on here if no one notices at first. I dont want this topic dying like a few of the other "Cutting Beam" related ones ive seen.

joesalemi 03-22-2013 10:13 AM

Not seeing it either...so it is still dealing damage?

jadz3 03-22-2013 10:16 AM

Ok. So the answer to this question is yes it's dealing damage... no it won't display the beam unless you put graphics on medium detail on most of the categories... or higher. So pretty much run detail at medium and you'll see the beam... it can be REAL annoying not seeing it but as long as it still does damage it's not completely useless.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:03 AM.