Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   Gameplay Bug Reports (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=69)
-   -   Missing Ships weapons and Bridge Crew Panel - BUG (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=556531)

g1master44 02-17-2013 10:58 AM

Missing Ships weapons and Bridge Crew Panel - BUG
 
I logged on today, and right away I noticed my Ship Weapons panel and Bridge Crew panel were both missing. I've tried to change ships, that doesn't change it and when I do change ships I can't assign any bridge officers. Then I tried unequipting my bridge officers and putting them back in their slots and that didn't work either. I logged onto my other characters and everything is fine with all of them. The panels are their and bridge officers are working, so it's just my main that isn't working properly.

kapla2 02-18-2013 03:37 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by g1master44 (Post 8133571)
I logged on today, and right away I noticed my Ship Weapons panel and Bridge Crew panel were both missing. I've tried to change ships, that doesn't change it and when I do change ships I can't assign any bridge officers. Then I tried unequipting my bridge officers and putting them back in their slots and that didn't work either. I logged onto my other characters and everything is fine with all of them. The panels are their and bridge officers are working, so it's just my main that isn't working properly.

Mine has done the same thing and no matter what i do i cannot get the bridge crew back....
so no weapons to speak of in ships battles...

Can there be any help out there to get rid of this problem:mad:

commanderthor7 02-18-2013 04:51 AM

Same problem :( Tried every solution posted on forum. None of them worked.

dragonsbite 02-18-2013 01:44 PM

Assign the boff to your small ship or shuttle. That should free that boff up for your large ship. Rince, repeat for the other boffs.

daywalkerhawk 02-18-2013 01:51 PM

Transwarp to you Fleet Starbase, there you Can reasign your BO.

g1master44 02-18-2013 04:14 PM

I did try transwarping to my fleet starbase and switching my boff to my small ship. Both methods don't work. My panels are still missing. It lets me move my boffs out but the panels don't reappear. Why hasn't any Cryptic tech staff still not commented on this error yet? It seems to be a pretty common occurance.

g1master44 02-18-2013 05:02 PM

Both of these are pictures of my UI, the first one shows how im missing my Ship Weapons and Bridge Crew panels and the second one shows that I have everything enabled.

http://i.imgur.com/fbBXhfY.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/qgmsjsi.jpg

g1master44 02-19-2013 01:24 PM

i've tried reinstalling the game. that hasn't work either.

g1master44 02-19-2013 02:07 PM

ISSUE RESOLVED. Apparently my HUD was bugged, even after resetting it didn't work. A fleet member suggested saving my HUD on another character and loading it back on my main and it worked.

Go to OPTIONS>HUD at the bottom it says save and load ui. Save one thats working on another character then load the new saved ui on the character with the UI issue.

aftcloak 03-20-2013 04:00 AM

I just had this problem and just solved it too. It happened when I tried to rearrange my bonus crew defence options buffs etc eg sensor jammer or rapid speed burst etc. On mine I had my ships main weapons on and when I tried to move my phaser slot to arrange my hud logically it dissapeared and hid the hud of my ship crew and weapons slot!

Solution is go to options in game click the < >
tabs until you find HUD. Then you look at the bottom left and it says "reset to defaults" click it and hey ho we are back in business
:D


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:34 AM.