Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   Windows and General: PC, Network, and Other Technical Issues (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=401)
-   -   closed beta but not open beta? (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=56242)

Archived Post 01-12-2010 03:32 AM

closed beta but not open beta?
 
Hi I got access to the closed beta through purchasing Champions online and the life sub, but apperently I haven't got access to the open beta now. Is this supposed to be like that? Or do I have to buy the game to get access to the open beta?

Archived Post 01-12-2010 03:36 AM

From my understanding the CBT accounts are supposed to get swapped over to OBT. Have u actually tried to patch up and login? It might already be done for you.

Archived Post 01-12-2010 03:41 AM

Its just when I'm looking on my account details it require's me to enter a beta key..

And I haven't got a key since I got access through Champions Online

Archived Post 01-12-2010 03:45 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by StaMp3 (Post 1372472)
Its just when I'm looking on my account details it require's me to enter a beta key..

And I haven't got a key since I got access through Champions Online

This is on everyones page, you can add multiple keys thats why its there.

Under your dashboard does it say "PreOrder Access"? or something along that line in the PRODUCT window?

If it does your fine. If not, contact support in a couple hours when you see Devs roaming around or the ticket system is up.

Archived Post 01-12-2010 03:45 AM

thats the thing it doesn't say anything :\

Archived Post 01-12-2010 03:48 AM

Ah... did you ever actually use the CBT , or is this the first time your trying to use STO at all?

Archived Post 01-12-2010 03:49 AM

I logged in once but decided to wait till open beta

Archived Post 01-12-2010 03:52 AM

Anyone who played in Closed Beta will have their account keys switched over to Open Beta keys and will have access to Holodeck when we open up the server to begin testing.

Posted from here...

http://www.startrekonline.com/node/838

If you were in the OBT, and had a active toon you should be converted over. If that doesnt/didn't happen then open a ticket when that comes online soon, or perhaps a developer can help you in here when they wake up.

gluck

Archived Post 01-12-2010 03:56 AM

K thanks for trying to help me out :D hope it will get fixed

Archived Post 01-12-2010 03:59 AM

Big maintenance thats starting in 3mins and runs for 2hrs, might take care of itself ...if not plenty of ppls around to help in a couple hours.

Nobody ingame for another 7hrs anways.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:03 AM.