Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   Feature Episodes, Events and PvE Content (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=122)
-   -   Defera Invasion missions (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=563441)

salem1574 02-22-2013 09:00 AM

Defera Invasion missions
 
Defera Invasion missions

Why are you able to bring a support officer down to New Romulus with you and not down to the Defera Borg Invasion? Both have combat. One rewards in Romulan marks and the other rewards in Omega marks. Also both offer the opportunity of teaming with other players in lieu of a support officer.

Looks the same to me. The only difference is that the combat in the Defera Borg Invasion is much more intense vs. New Romulus and yet you can?t have a support officer other than combat pets.

tc10b 02-22-2013 11:24 AM

The simple answer is they made Defera first and have only just got round to fixing the missions to make sure that they work correctly.
There used to be an exploit you could use that would bring your bridge crew with you, but I think it's since been removed.

bluegeek 02-22-2013 12:39 PM

Thread Move
 
fyi... thread moved to appropriate subforum for improved chance of Dev attention.

On topic, I agree... I wish I could bring at least one BOFF with me to the Defera Invasion Zone.

salem1574 02-22-2013 02:49 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bluegeek (Post 8257651)
fyi... thread moved to appropriate subforum for improved chance of Dev attention.

On topic, I agree... I wish I could bring at least one BOFF with me to the Defera Invasion Zone.


Exactly! I am not asking to bring down the whole team but it should mirror the same exact format that is available to us on New Romulus. Granted the situation on Defera does go a long way to preparing you for doing Elite ground STF?s. But would you try doing Infected solo on elite? That would be futile.

lexofborg 04-19-2013 06:28 AM

bridge officers
 
a couple of weeks ago i played this zone for about 5 hours, when switching between power plant levels upon re-spawning i would be joined by one of my bridge officers ... managed to get all 4 along with me, i presume this was a glitch?


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:36 AM.