Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   Federation Shipyards (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=218)
-   -   Constitution Class: Any chance of a Fleet Ship? (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=571011)

tobiasosir 02-28-2013 03:14 PM

Constitution Class: Any chance of a Fleet Ship?

When I started playing this game, I was overjoyed to see that the original series Constitution Class was available for $5, and that my character could use it right off the bat. I held off buying it for a bit because I didn't want to spend money on this game until I knew I liked it (love it), and I'm glad I didn't because I leveled up so fast and just picked up the movie era connie.

But I keep thinking about the TOS ship. It's a beaut. Is there any talk about getting a fleet version?

Failing that, how tenable is it at higher tier play? I've read that some bring them to fleet events, but that's frowned upon; one person said the leveling phasers get obsolete by level 45. Is there any way to make use it in the end game?

I'm level 38 right now and have pretty well mapped out my end game ships, so I don't know if I'd bother...but part of me really wants to make it work.

captainbmoney 02-28-2013 03:34 PM

I want the Tier2 one for Endgame. Blame This Guy.

lianthelia 02-28-2013 05:54 PM

People are asking for them every week, and the answer is no and hopefully always will be no.

mandoknight89 02-28-2013 06:22 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tobiasosir (Post 8367451)
But I keep thinking about the TOS ship. It's a beaut. Is there any talk about getting a fleet version?

Cryptic has said that CBS isn't allowing it. As far as I know, asking Cryptic for it is going to continue to be futile. Asking CBS, though...?
Quote: