Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   Gameplay Bug Reports (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=69)
-   -   Unable to load Sol System (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=57334)

Archived Post 01-12-2010 12:52 PM

Unable to load Sol System
 
Bug Significance: Showstopper

Bug: Stuck in loading screen while loading Sol System from the colony. Upwards of 15 minutes of waiting did not resolve issue. Cannot submit bug report in game as I cannot load character in-game and don't see button on Character Selection screen.

Level of Gratitude When Bug is Fixed: God Like

Archived Post 01-12-2010 12:53 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Oseve (Post 1384198)
Bug Significance: Showstopper

Bug: Stuck in loading screen while loading Sol System from the colony. Upwards of 15 minutes of waiting did not resolve issue. Cannot submit bug report in game as I cannot load character in-game and don't see button on Character Selection screen.

Level of Gratitude When Bug is Fixed: God Like

I have the exact same problem. I can't get past the Sol System loading screen. I've tried multiple restarts and nothing has changed. Not sure if the Sol System is full or crashed.

Archived Post 01-12-2010 12:54 PM

I have the same problem.

Archived Post 01-12-2010 01:00 PM

Same here been like this for over an hour

Archived Post 01-12-2010 01:11 PM

Sol System
 
I am having the same problem as well.

But from what i have seen so far...i am in love.

:)

Archived Post 01-12-2010 01:16 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by KayAsha
I am having the same problem as well.

But from what i have seen so far...i am in love.

:)

I agree. I am not even frustrated that I can't make progress. It's a Beta, I knew this would happen, ad I was completely surprised when I got in at 1300 EST. The game has been so enjoyable so far, despite me being tired and hungry.

Way to hit a home-run, Cryptic. =)

*EDIT* I JUST GOT INTO SOL. GO ME.

*EDIT OF EDIT* Frak, I DC'd as soon as I got there.

Archived Post 01-12-2010 01:29 PM

Waited like 30mins in load screen finally got in but was disconnect as well

Archived Post 01-12-2010 01:38 PM

Started running the game in windowed mode, when stuck at the loading screen a big read "SERVER NOT RESPONDING" flashes at the top. I guess that's the culprit.

Archived Post 01-12-2010 02:24 PM

Same problem :(

Archived Post 01-12-2010 02:31 PM

Ive encountered the same problem.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:47 PM.