Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   The Foundry for Star Trek Online - Bug Reports (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=212)
-   -   Lock up in Map pick list (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=573801)

misterhyperion 03-03-2013 07:54 AM

Lock up in Map pick list
 
Hey guys - this is my first post on the forum. Sorry its a bug report.



BUG: Locking up in foundry pick list

Short summary.

Description:

My STO is locking up when I'm picking items from the map list in the Foundry. It doesn't happen all the time. When it does, it comes from picking a different map each time. My mouse cursor can still move - I just can't select anything. Getting out of the program with task manager works just fine.

CATEGORY :

If it's Map Editor, Story Editor, User Interface (UI), Graphics, Audio, Preview Mode, etc.

How to reproduce (If known.)

1- Select Create Map
2- Select Pre-made map
3- click on a map
4- sometimes it works, sometimes it locks up
(I think it happened once when selecting from a different pick list)

LOCATION:

Pick lists in Foundry

Commentary:
I also noticed that it's patching a file at the top corner of my screen every time.

####


Thanks

crypticfrost 03-04-2013 10:41 AM

Have you tried waiting for the file to finish patching?

STO uses a micro-patching system where maps and such that have not been used before get patched as they are accessed. This sounds like the affected maps just haven't patched and so aren't opening until they get patched.

kirksplat 03-13-2013 02:41 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by misterhyperion (Post 8411641)
Hey guys - this is my first post on the forum. Sorry its a bug report.



BUG: Locking up in foundry pick list

Short summary.

Description:

My STO is locking up when I'm picking items from the map list in the Foundry. It doesn't happen all the time. When it does, it comes from picking a different map each time. My mouse cursor can still move - I just can't select anything. Getting out of the program with task manager works just fine.

CATEGORY :

If it's Map Editor, Story Editor, User Interface (UI), Graphics, Audio, Preview Mode, etc.

How to reproduce (If known.)

1- Select Create Map
2- Select Pre-made map
3- click on a map
4- sometimes it works, sometimes it locks up
(I think it happened once when selecting from a different pick list)

LOCATION:

Pick lists in Foundry

Commentary:
I also noticed that it's patching a file at the top corner of my screen every time.

####


Thanks

This happened to me last night. Right when I clicked on the name of an interior, the foundry completely froze. No crash or error message. After waiting for about 2 minutes, I force ended STO in my task manager.

wolfpacknz 03-14-2013 02:47 AM

Have had this happen too, and have waited up to 15 mins before forcing out with the 3-finger salute

crypticfrost 03-14-2013 05:42 PM

I've reproduced this and it's on the list, the usual disclaimers, etc.

kirksplat 03-14-2013 06:50 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by crypticfrost (Post 8590531)
I've reproduced this and it's on the list, the usual disclaimers, etc.

You rock, Frosty.

lookout10 07-02-2013 09:52 AM

Bugs with Picking
 
Ok, so I don't know if this has been answered, mainly because I'm not a techie, just a Trekkie, but when I try to pick up certain items on any map, Foundry or other wise, some I can, others I can't. Not sure if its just me, or if its actually a bug that needs squashed. Thanks all. :confused:

crypticfrost 07-02-2013 10:11 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by lookout10 (Post 11184611)
Ok, so I don't know if this has been answered, mainly because I'm not a techie, just a Trekkie, but when I try to pick up certain items on any map, Foundry or other wise, some I can, others I can't. Not sure if its just me, or if its actually a bug that needs squashed. Thanks all. :confused:

When you say "items" are these loot drops or something else?

When you have a problem, what happens? Is a loot drop not flashing and/or not giving you an interact button? Are you clicking a button and nothing is happening?

bootyboots 07-02-2013 10:16 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by crypticfrost (Post 11185581)
When you say "items" are these loot drops or something else?

When you have a problem, what happens? Is a loot drop not flashing and/or not giving you an interact button? Are you clicking a button and nothing is happening?

Some of my fleetmates have reported this happening on Defera invasion while teamed.

they pickup/interact the dropped loot, the take window opens, but they are unable to take. more than 1 person reported, wasnt an issue of bank space.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:39 AM.