Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   Gameplay Bug Reports (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=69)
-   -   Vega Colony - Ship Beamed down?! (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=58151)

Archived Post 01-12-2010 06:02 PM

Vega Colony - Ship Beamed down?!
 
Upon beaming down to the Vega Colony, my Avatar did not immediately appear, but my entire Ship! (Screen Capture available). Once I moved my avatar the ship converted into the expected "bipedal humanoid" or Vulcan Avatar.

:)

Archived Post 01-12-2010 06:07 PM

I had the same issue when doing the "Hide & Seek" mission in the Lackey system. I beamed down to the Klingon listening post as my ship. I beamed out and when I showed up in the sector map and was walking around as my ground avatar in Sector Space! I could only fix it by relogging, which with the state of the servers today, of course, meant it took forever.

Archived Post 01-12-2010 06:11 PM

What was great is it wasn't just me who saw it, but i moved around and everyone saw my ship! HA!

Archived Post 01-12-2010 06:16 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by rmacbain
What was great is it wasn't just me who saw it, but i moved around and everyone saw my ship! HA!

LOL!! I was wondering if anyone saw me or if it was just a clipping/local client issue. Cool!

:)

Archived Post 01-12-2010 06:17 PM

i've had this problem also..in Vega, on Earth Starbase, and i've exited to space and my avatar was in space and not my ship, and i had to exit because it wouldnt switch

Archived Post 01-12-2010 06:21 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by CRew.dog201 (Post 1390435)
i've had this problem also..in Vega, on Earth Starbase, and i've exited to space and my avatar was in space and not my ship, and i had to exit because it wouldnt switch

Interestingly still - the ship was low to the ground as if "walking" vs. being higher or above the other crowd of people all running and shooting around.

So the expected behavior for the Avatar was present, but the graphic refresh hadn't occurred until it seemed to detect I/O from the mouse. I wonder if this is just "lag" of sorts?

Archived Post 01-12-2010 06:23 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Starfleet940 (Post 1390524)
So the expected behavior for the Avatar was present, but the graphic refresh hadn't occurred until it seemed to detect I/O from the mouse. I wonder if this is just "lag" of sorts?

They are working on a patch that should be out later today (I believe) that will prevent the problem with ships loading on interior/ground surfaces and characters loading in space. It happened to me as well :(

Archived Post 01-12-2010 06:30 PM

This happened to me as well but I was stuck as the ship until the game quit itself. I was unable to move.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:56 PM.