Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   Duty Officer System and R&D (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=251)
-   -   "Doffing B'Tran" (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=593361)

stardestroyer001 03-24-2013 08:53 AM

"Doffing B'Tran"

Just wondering about this, since I hear so much about it, yet I have never, in the year I have been playing, never ever picked up a purple DOFF of any type in B'Tran.

So what's doffing in B'Tran, and how does it work?

(P.S. Please explain every step in detail. I am not good at interpretive language.)

mimey2 03-24-2013 09:07 AM

Ok, in B'tran (and by extension every other star cluster), has a chain of DOFF missions that allow you to build up a colony in that cluster (7 missions). It does require a fairly good amount of colonists to do, so keep that in mind.

On the last mission, called the 'Renown' mission, you will get a guaranteed blue DOFF. And randomly at times after that, you can get a mission called something like "Support Efforts in the _____ Cluster" or whatever it's called. If you critical success that mission, you will get a purple DOFF.

stardestroyer001 03-24-2013 09:10 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mimey2 (Post 8782801)
Ok, in B'tran (and by extension every other star cluster), has a chain of DOFF missions that allow you to build up a colony in that cluster (7 missions). It does require a fairly good amount of colonists to do, so keep that in mind.

On the last mission, called the 'Renown' mission, you will get a guaranteed blue DOFF. And randomly at times after that, you can get a mission called something like "Support Efforts in the _____ Cluster" or whatever it's called. If you critical success that mission, you will get a purple DOFF.

I see, no wonder. I haven't completed the chain yet.