Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   Controls, User Interface, and the STO Gateway (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=126)
-   -   option to map numpd keys seperatly (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=602121)

skollulfr 03-30-2013 06:40 PM

option to map numpd keys seperatly
 
can a method for mapping the numpad keys separately from the rest of the number keys.
being able to map the mouse buttons separately altogether in shooter mode would be nice too

gypsyblade 03-31-2013 12:55 PM

Both of those things already exist

shailat 03-31-2013 12:57 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by skollulfr (Post 8933361)
can a method for mapping the numpad keys separately from the rest of the number keys.
being able to map the mouse buttons separately altogether in shooter mode would be nice too

That option is able
do the command
/bind Numpad1 "command u want"

Numpad0 = 0,
Numpad1 = 1,
Numpad2 = 2,
Numpad3 = 3,
Numpad4 = 4,
Numpad5 = 5,
Numpad6 = 6,
Numpad7 = 7,
Numpad8 = 8,
Numpad9 = 9,

Exzample
/bind Numpad1 +TrayExecByTray 0 0

Tray Number + the code
aka if you look at tray #1 (bottom one, sorry my numbers are funny lol) #1 is 0-0 so if you put some power in that slot and hit numpad 1 it will actavate that power, the rest is the same way

skollulfr 03-31-2013 02:36 PM

thats half my point, these should be in the gui in a clear & simple manner.
i shouldnt have to go through hoops to get basic functionality, like im playing an open beta.

though maybe the keybind system is going to get a boost in clarity with the new gui thats in the works.

mbp101287 03-31-2013 10:09 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by skollulfr (Post 8947581)
thats half my point, these should be in the gui in a clear & simple manner.
i shouldnt have to go through hoops to get basic functionality, like im playing an open beta.

You don't have to jump through hoops. If you use the numpad keys in the keybinds menu, it will map it to the numpad number. If you use the number keys across the top, it will map to those instead.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:29 PM.