Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   Windows and General: PC, Network, and Other Technical Issues (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=401)
-   -   Zone never finishes loading. (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=60277)

Archived Post 01-13-2010 03:36 PM

Zone never finishes loading.
 
Showstopper

I was able to play the tutorial, get to Sol, escape the station, flee to the Serius Cluster, and all of the sudden I cant ever finish logging in. I'm stuck staring at the warp drive menu not loading at approximately 75%... forever.

Could someone help me solve this problem?
------------------
System Information
------------------
Time of this report: 1/11/2010, 20:28:36
Machine name: PALADIN
Operating System: Windows XP Home Edition (5.1, Build 2600) Service Pack 3 (2600.xpsp_sp3_gdr.090804-1435)
Language: English (Regional Setting: English)
System Manufacturer: MICRO-STAR INTERNATIONAL CO., LTD
System Model: MS-7125
BIOS: Phoenix - AwardBIOS v6.00PG
Processor: AMD Athlon(tm) 64 Processor 3400+, MMX, 3DNow, ~2.2GHz
Memory: 3072MB RAM
Page File: 657MB used, 3790MB available
Windows Dir: C:\WINDOWS
DirectX Version: DirectX 9.0c (4.09.0000.0904)
DX Setup Parameters: Not found
DxDiag Version: 5.03.2600.5512 32bit Unicode

------------
DxDiag Notes
------------
DirectX Files Tab: No problems found.
Display Tab 1: No problems found.
Sound Tab 1: No problems found.
Sound Tab 2: No problems found.
Music Tab: No problems found.
Input Tab: No problems found.
Network Tab: No problems found.

--------------------
DirectX Debug Levels
--------------------
Direct3D: 0/4 (n/a)
DirectDraw: 0/4 (retail)
DirectInput: 0/5 (n/a)
DirectMusic: 0/5 (n/a)
DirectPlay: 0/9 (retail)
DirectSound: 0/5 (retail)
DirectShow: 0/6 (retail)

---------------
Display Devices
---------------
Card name: ATI Radeon HD 4800 Series
Manufacturer: ATI Technologies Inc.
Chip type: ATI Radeon Graphics Processor (0x9442)
DAC type: Internal DAC(400MHz)
Device Key: Enum\PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_9442&SUBSYS_42721545&REV_00
Display Memory: 512.0 MB
Current Mode: 1440 x 900 (32 bit) (60Hz)
Monitor: ViewSonic VA1930wm-3
Monitor Max Res: 1440,900
Driver Name: ati2dvag.dll
Driver Version: 6.14.0010.7018 (English)
DDI Version: 9 (or higher)
Driver Attributes: Final Retail
Driver Date/Size: 11/4/2009 10:44:14, 300032 bytes
WHQL Logo'd: Yes
WHQL Date Stamp: n/a
VDD: n/a
Mini VDD: ati2mtag.sys
Mini VDD Date: 11/4/2009 11:15:30, 4423168 bytes
Device Identifier: {D7B71EE2-D702-11CF-9F6D-7862A1C2CB35}
Vendor ID: 0x1002
Device ID: 0x9442
SubSys ID: 0x42721545
Revision ID: 0x0000
Revision ID: 0x0000
Video Accel: ModeMPEG2_C ModeMPEG2_D
Deinterlace Caps: {6E8329FF-B642-418B-BCF0-BCB6591E255F}: Format(In/Out)=(YUY2,YUY2) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,1) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY DeinterlaceTech_PixelAdaptive
{335AA36E-7884-43A4-9C91-7F87FAF3E37E}: Format(In/Out)=(YUY2,YUY2) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY DeinterlaceTech_BOBVerticalStretch
{6E8329FF-B642-418B-BCF0-BCB6591E255F}: Format(In/Out)=(UYVY,UYVY) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,1) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY DeinterlaceTech_PixelAdaptive
{335AA36E-7884-43A4-9C91-7F87FAF3E37E}: Format(In/Out)=(UYVY,UYVY) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY DeinterlaceTech_BOBVerticalStretch
{3C5323C1-6FB7-44F5-9081-056BF2EE449D}: Format(In/Out)=(NV12,0x3231564e) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,2) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY DeinterlaceTech_PixelAdaptive
{552C0DAD-CCBC-420B-83C8-74943CF9F1A6}: Format(In/Out)=(NV12,0x3231564e) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,2) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY DeinterlaceTech_PixelAdaptive
{6E8329FF-B642-418B-BCF0-BCB6591E255F}: Format(In/Out)=(NV12,0x3231564e) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,1) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY DeinterlaceTech_PixelAdaptive
{335AA36E-7884-43A4-9C91-7F87FAF3E37E}: Format(In/Out)=(NV12,0x3231564e) Frames(Prev/Fwd/Back)=(0,0,0) Caps=VideoProcess_YUV2RGB VideoProcess_StretchX VideoProcess_StretchY DeinterlaceTech_BOBVerticalStretch
Registry: OK
DDraw Status: Enabled
D3D Status: Enabled
AGP Status: Enabled
DDraw Test Result: Not run
D3D7 Test Result: Not run
D3D8 Test Result: Not run
D3D9 Test Result: Not run

-------------
Sound Devices
-------------
Description: Sound Blaster Live! 24-bit
Default Sound Playback: Yes
Default Voice Playback: Yes
Hardware ID: PCI\VEN_1102&DEV_0007&SUBSYS_10061102&REV_00
Manufacturer ID: 1
Product ID: 100
Type: WDM
Driver Name: P17.sys
Driver Version: 5.12.0001.0512 (English)
Driver Attributes: Final Retail
WHQL Logo'd: Yes
Date and Size: 7/7/2005 16:14:30, 1389056 bytes
Other Files:
Driver Provider: CREATIVE
HW Accel Level: Full
Cap Flags: 0xF5F
Min/Max Sample Rate: 4000, 96000
Static/Strm HW Mix Bufs: 64, 63
Static/Strm HW 3D Bufs: 64, 63
HW Memory: 0
Voice Management: Yes
EAX(tm) 2.0 Listen/Src: Yes, Yes
I3DL2(tm) Listen/Src: No, No
Sensaura(tm) ZoomFX(tm): No
Registry: OK

Archived Post 01-13-2010 09:38 PM

I spent 5 hours today staring at the loading screen without actually loading into the game.

I did have to relog into the game a few times during the process. However, not once did I get into the actual game.

Archived Post 01-14-2010 06:35 PM

Another day gone by.

I managed to log in after an hour of waiting to zone into the serius sector. I did a single mission and failed to log back into the serius cluster on the way out.

I've been waiting 3.5 hours to log back into the serius sector again...

Archived Post 01-14-2010 06:43 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Blackk (Post 1434647)
Another day gone by.

I managed to log in after an hour of waiting to zone into the serius sector. I did a single mission and failed to log back into the serius cluster on the way out.

I've been waiting 3.5 hours to log back into the serius sector again...

Black, I am having similar problems.

I've ctrl-alt-del'd the game several times when it becomes obvious it is not going to load all the way & restarted.

Sometimes it works, sometimes it doesnt.

Archived Post 01-14-2010 07:24 PM

I figure'd out a work-around.

Set the graphics to minimum. the game automatically sets the graphics to 2/3rds best. This will greatly increase your loading speed. Hope it helps everyone that reads!

However: I sitll failed to load P'Jem while using a closed team invite...

Archived Post 01-19-2010 06:59 PM

Still having this problem. Playing on recommended settings wont let me load into a new zone. But I can play the game fine otherwise. I can play and load the zones fine on lowest settings, but the game looks like crap.

anyone find a fix yet?

Archived Post 01-21-2010 06:17 PM

I am having the same issue with this. I cannot load certain zones on anything other than minimum settings. It just hangs at the loading screen giving me game tips. Once I load it under minimal, however, I can crank it back up to recommended settings, most of the time with very little lag. I would think if it was a hardware issue on my end, it shouldn't work at all at higher settings. Funny thing is, this only happens at certain load points. For example, I can load from Sector Space to Sol System under recommended settings. I cannot, however, load from Sol System to Stardock. I cannot go from any system to Sector Space with anything other than minimal settings, and vice versa. I can load some zones; it seems I can load zones inside an instance with no problem.
Here are my specs:

Windows XP SP3
2GB Ram
Radeon HD 3870 512 MB Ram
Intel Core 2 Quad CPU

The only thing on the list I'm not quite sure it above board settings-wise is the graphics card. I am assuming it's good enough to pump the graphics up to recommended (but not maximum obviously). If that's not the case, let me know. I would consider buying a better card, but only if it's my issue, and not the game's.

Archived Post 01-23-2010 07:29 AM

Even after all the patching and improvements, I still hang while playing the game on anything but minimum settings. Please fix this. As much fun as I'm having, If I can only play the game on dull graphics, that stinks.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:12 AM.