Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   Windows and General: PC, Network, and Other Technical Issues (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=401)
-   -   Cryptic Patcher (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=60938)

Archived Post 01-13-2010 08:36 PM

Cryptic Patcher
 
OK, so I was logging in, hit the first screen no problem, username and password, bickity bam. Got to the next page, "server up" with its wee light bulb, happy days. "Patching" fair enough.. BLAM.. "Cryptic Patcher has had a problem, can you describe it so we can try and resolve the issue"

That wasn't a windows message, it was directly cryptic message, which means there was no faults on my side.. I was running the game fine about 5 hours ago.

Now when I try to even log in on the first screen i get "authentication error" and my balls if i'm redownloading that..

Archived Post 01-13-2010 08:38 PM

I get Auth Error as well and I never had the patch problem you mention though. I think the server is still down for maintenance.

Archived Post 01-13-2010 08:39 PM

servers are down for maintenance

Archived Post 01-13-2010 08:40 PM

Servers are still down. They almost came up but now down again.

I get the same "Unable to authenticate" error now. I too was almost logged in with my screen making it to the char selection page.

We are ready to destroy those klingons arent we.....:D

Archived Post 01-13-2010 08:41 PM

Pretty much the same story as Hellown for me as well. Except, I didn't get any message like that. My problem is that it won't let me connect to the server... so... yeah. Most likely still down. Just a bit of false hope there for a minute I presume. Oh well, just get back to watching The Tonight Show.

Archived Post 01-13-2010 08:41 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by PegasusMD
servers are down for maintenance

Which still leads to the cryptic patcher error.. I've been getting it for a while now, even before the "Unable to Authenticate" page.

Archived Post 01-13-2010 08:45 PM

part of the maintenance is a new patch so the patch servers would also be down while they load a new patch.

Archived Post 01-13-2010 08:46 PM

Two hours is up and still no server D=

(thats just a joke, don't worry about that.)

thanks for the quick replies =) I really didn't want to start redownloading that.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:27 AM.