Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   Gameplay Bug Reports (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=69)
-   -   Delta Volanis mission Facility 9024-psi patrol (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=61849)

Archived Post 01-14-2010 08:22 AM

Delta Volanis mission Facility 9024-psi patrol
 
Mission objective is to secure the facility from the orions. You're tasked to eliminate 3 enemy squads. I've only been able to find one squad and I've been up and down that facility for an hour + if you count today and yesterday. MIssion is broke, so I'm dropping it.

Archived Post 01-14-2010 12:52 PM

delta sector has issues
 
ive encountered the same problem glad im not alone, sounds like its time to drop all the delta sector missions. plenty of bugs to fix i bet they will be making patches for a year lol

Archived Post 01-14-2010 12:55 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BStoll
Mission objective is to secure the facility from the orions. You're tasked to eliminate 3 enemy squads. I've only been able to find one squad and I've been up and down that facility for an hour + if you count today and yesterday. MIssion is broke, so I'm dropping it.

I just did the mission your talking about before the server was brought down and completed it successfully.

Archived Post 01-20-2010 02:56 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BStoll
Mission objective is to secure the facility from the orions. You're tasked to eliminate 3 enemy squads. I've only been able to find one squad and I've been up and down that facility for an hour + if you count today and yesterday. MIssion is broke, so I'm dropping it.

I found and destroyed 1 squad, got separated from my fail to path npcs and got incapped by the 2nd squad. I watched my npcs show up and own squad number 2. Then I spent 25 minutes looking in every room and hall for the 3rd squad with no success. I suppose I will drop the mission as well.

Archived Post 01-20-2010 07:21 PM

ha ha ha ha.. Yeeess.. I have the same Problem.. thought that im to dump to find them..
Big big big Station and only 1 Squad... First time on this map, there were 2 squads.. that was the maximum i found there ;) !!

Soo.. thats definitly a BUG !!

Archived Post 01-20-2010 08:38 PM

Well, there are LOTs of bugs in this sector as well as Arcanis Arms (another unexplored sector). I've encountered ground missions where I'm supposed to defeat X and I do not find a single mob, BUT the mission completed itself. It even auto-defeated the new mob that supposedly beamed in that I cannot see. The biggest problem for me now is almost consistent crashing when I beamed to ground. Something about the number on my disk is not what was expected.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:32 AM.