Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   Windows and General: PC, Network, and Other Technical Issues (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=401)
-   -   What ports does STO use? (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=63062)

Archived Post 01-14-2010 11:22 PM

What ports does STO use?
 
I have a pretty aggressive QoS setup on my router, which means that games perform terribly unless I set port classification correctly.

Does anyone know what ports STO uses? The rubberbanding is driving me nuts.

Archived Post 01-14-2010 11:27 PM

7000-7999.

Archived Post 01-14-2010 11:32 PM

TCP or UDP? Or both?

Archived Post 01-15-2010 12:05 AM

Only TCP .

Archived Post 01-15-2010 12:46 AM

Can we get IP-adresses / ranges aswell ?
I will require that for a paranoid friend ;-)

Archived Post 01-15-2010 01:02 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Xalibur (Post 1438219)
Can we get IP-adresses / ranges aswell ?
I will require that for a paranoid friend ;-)

Sorry, but that friend is playing the wrong game, he should be looking for a Battlestar Galactica MMO. :)

Archived Post 01-15-2010 06:58 AM

I have a problem with these port ranges; my university's firewall will only allow me to open 99 ports so I cannot use the full range. I have unblocked ports 7000-7099, but I won't be able to find out if this works until my uni updates the firewall in 24-hours time. At the moment, I cannot launch the beta because the updater wont connect. My web browser also requires proxy settings, if this is any help.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:20 AM.