Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   Gameplay Bug Reports (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=69)
-   -   Login Server Down ? (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=65294)

Archived Post 01-16-2010 03:28 AM

Login Server Down ?
 
Is the login server down or has my account crashed. I was loading from Starbase O1 to sol system and crashed out to login screen. Now all i get is Connecting to Login Server.

Strange...

ether its just come back up or my account crashed and timed out and thats why i can now login. If it was some1 that read this thx :D

Archived Post 01-16-2010 03:32 AM

I get it frequently, usually takes me 5 or 6 tries to get into the game after 5pm GMT. My guess would be the server is struggling with the volume of people, it happens all the time during the early stages of an MMO's lifespan so nothing to worry about.

Archived Post 01-16-2010 03:32 AM

I have the same problem

Archived Post 01-16-2010 03:43 AM

add me to the list

Archived Post 01-16-2010 04:09 AM

So far I've been unable to complete ANY missions outside the introduction ones because I keep getting disconnected. Seriously, I have about 8 missions in my log and NONE of them are doable because I get dropped from the server along the way and they're reset.

Looks like I'm limited to grinding out "secure sirius block" repeatables until Lt Commander.

Is there no way Cryptic can improve the missions in STO so that it saves your progress should you quit or log out? It's very frustrating having to restart the whole mission from scratch.

Archived Post 01-16-2010 04:17 AM

add me i get it after trying to move some were else in a mission or something then have to repeat everything i have done

Archived Post 01-16-2010 04:17 AM

Subscribed.... me too.. Damm Account server...

Archived Post 01-16-2010 04:26 AM

I have this issue , keeps timeing out when connecting to account server

Archived Post 01-16-2010 04:28 AM

dc'ed again and cant login again... Think my account crashed and the login server thinks im still loged in, so when i try to re-connect it thinks im already connected and since my client crashed it cant do anything untill my old login is cleared from the system.

Just a thought not sure if its the case. :D

Archived Post 01-16-2010 04:32 AM

Time to eat, go shopping and walk the dog, IT'S A SIGN :D


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:03 PM.