Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   Gameplay Bug Reports (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=69)
-   -   Rich Claim & Pre Patch (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=680781)

thoksta 05-16-2013 09:36 AM

Rich Claim & Pre Patch
 
When i turned in my normal dilithium mining quest it dropped my rich claim quest and gave me 20 hour lockout. Also My pre patch keeps freezing when i log in log out and wont complete. I drop my windows firewall and disable my anti virus and show no problems on my end so i must assume its on the pwe\cryptic side..

anothervisitor 05-16-2013 05:48 PM

Same here. It hangs at 46% and then CPU usage goes up but it freezes.

wilbor2 05-17-2013 05:37 AM

Pre patch is doing the same for me

velqua 05-17-2013 09:18 AM

Prepatch keeps hanging for me too. Not sure what happened.

ulyssesuk 05-19-2013 05:06 PM

Need a new pre load launcher - seperate from the normal launcher
 
I have tried 7 times to get the patch downloaded, read other threads on this forum,
tried [x] disable on-demand patching on / off, tried [x] force verify,
tried the pando media booster in control panel shutting it down and restarting the service, nothing seems to work.

Locks at between 35% - 45%

even had it crash and get a cryptic error box pop up asking for a bug report asking what i was doing when it crashed. Tried to fill it in and submit it and THAT CRASHED! :(

birkep 05-20-2013 02:09 PM

You might try checking for a new laucher

http://files.startrekonline.com/laun...k%20Online.exe

pattee1 05-20-2013 03:29 PM

pre patch
 
i had the same trouble you need to get the romy test server and intall that then it will up date and you will have the pre patch ...its the only way i could do it good luck

trygvar13 05-20-2013 03:37 PM

I have a different problem. Every time I exit the game the pre-pacthing starts all over again. I've downloaded 30gbs already today... When will this stiop? This is ridiculous

requiemthay 05-20-2013 03:40 PM

I'm having same problem all you are. Can someone help us?

requiemthay 05-21-2013 03:57 AM

I tried disable on-demand patching on and I think it did the trick.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:57 AM.