Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   Gameplay Bug Reports (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=69)
-   -   War is Good for Business > Scientific Mission (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=68877)

Archived Post 01-17-2010 10:24 PM

War is Good for Business > Scientific Mission
 
How do you scan the anaomlies?

I am taking damage so often then when I press F to scan them, the progress bar that is supposed to popup does NOT pop up, the prompt to press F keeps coming up.

Any suggestions?

I've tried from different angles, different speeds, didn't work.

Archived Post 01-17-2010 11:13 PM

I read in the Bug thing In-game (forget what its called) the Things you need to Scan are Disappearing after you get with 4.80ish km.

I solved mine by having a Teammate come in with me, seemed to fix the bug he scanned it for me and completed the mission.

Hope that Helps :)

Archived Post 01-18-2010 06:01 AM

Yeah, a fleetmate helped me, and that's how I solved it as well

Archived Post 01-18-2010 06:04 AM

I did this yesterday but didn't seem to have this problem,

Not sure if its cos i set my shields to max or something.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:16 AM.