Star Trek Online

Star Trek Online (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/index.php)
-   Federation Gameplay (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/forumdisplay.php?f=165)
-   -   Diplomatic Investigations removed? (http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=702551)

secondalk 05-23-2013 10:38 AM

Diplomatic Investigations removed?
 
Since the LoR update, I've noticed that my normal stream of Diplomatic Investigation missions as dried out. Where there would normally be at least 1-2 in my available tab regularly, now nothing. Even when I go to Jiro, he only has one available and infrequently.

I am not sure if this is a bug or intentional as nothing in the patch notes mentions this being altered.

elora13 05-25-2013 04:00 PM

Was just wondering about the same thing....

Could it be that it made dilithium farming too easy? -.-

valadinx 05-25-2013 06:16 PM

Found the same thing until I went to the starfleet info tab on the quest log and asked jiro about diplomatic missions. they showed up there

fadmbambam 05-31-2013 04:09 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by valadinx (Post 10350671)
Found the same thing until I went to the starfleet info tab on the quest log and asked jiro about diplomatic missions. they showed up there

I'm not sure where you're talking about with the "quest log"

vendahra 06-01-2013 06:33 PM

Type 'J' and press the 'Available' tab. On the left click 'Mission Info.'

There is an item that says something like "What missions do you have available?" It will list the Dip. Invest. available there.

fadmbambam 06-01-2013 06:43 PM

Right now, I'm just having to go to ESD and talk with Jiro directly to get the assignments.

macjack248 06-02-2013 05:03 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by valadinx (Post 10350671)
Found the same thing until I went to the starfleet info tab on the quest log and asked jiro about diplomatic missions. they showed up there

Thanks for the tip - you just made my grind a little easier.

shevet 06-02-2013 03:44 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by valadinx (Post 10350671)
Found the same thing until I went to the starfleet info tab on the quest log and asked jiro about diplomatic missions. they showed up there

This works fine for my Fed toons, but not for my Rom - instead of talking to Jiro, this just links me to the ambassadorial missions on the duty officer screen. I guess my Rom will just have to trek over to ESD and talk to the guy in person. (And, even if she does, will he give her a definite answer? He is a diplomat, after all.....)


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:47 AM.